Secret Ingredient.

23 Apr

GarnierDarkSpotCorrector.jpgI’ve been getting a lot of messages and comments complementing me on my skin. Many want to know if my pics are retouched or am I wearing makeup. I’m too poor and lazy to retouch as well as, my grooming regime is far too hectic and long for me to be adding cosmetics to it. Besides I’m a boy!

Meanwhile, as I share weight-loss secrets with my fat friends I feel I should do the same with my complexion challenged readers.

To every delicious recipe there is a secret ingredient well mines isn’t so secret. I’ve stated in many posts that I’ve never had the best skin so I work hard on maintaining my current complexion. What I’ve added to my facial regime is Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel.

I’ve been using it a little over 4 weeks, thought I was skeptical of the promise to remove dark spots being that I’ve tried many other products to remove my blemishes and old razor nick spots to no prevail this seems to be the answer. So far…

I apply the spot corrector to my face and neck nightly after I do my facial routine before bed and it peels itself overnight.

What I like about this product is that it’s light, don’t leave a mess on my pillow and smells terrific. Also, It’s give my face an even tone and glow. The best part has to be the surprising pore shrinkage.

Granted it do not give a drastic change in dark spot removal but I do see the changes. Note: my dark spots are vanity spots. I don’t think this would be great for someone with serious dark spot problems. However, Garnier do have a version of this in a Spot Correct Kit that includes the daily moisturizer.

The price range from $13.00 to $25.00 depending on the store you purchase it from.

Overall I’m pleased with the smoothness and acne mark reduction.

Any guys needing more skin tips, reviews and advice? Comment or email oliver@anorexicescapades.com, lets make it a post.

10 Responses to “Secret Ingredient.”

  1. Desmond Collind April 23, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    That Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel product has two beneficial ingredients in it glycolic acid and vitamin C,both which just bless the skin. Glycolic acid makes the skin smooth by exfoliating it and along with Vitamin C it evens out the complexion. A chemical peel will render ame results from a dermatologist or esthetician.

    People, people heed my warning-Great skin and hair both start with your diet. No topical product wil gve you great skin. You must eat proplerly and drink at least a gallon of water per day. Okay I’m through preaching. Bye.

  2. TOAST&GRITS. April 24, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    I’m gonna have to try this. I love clear skin, and just the whole keeping up with your look aspect of it. I use clean and clear which is very basic but I’m always finding a small little spot every now and then. I’ll take your advice and go see what this is about.

    -Ty

    • BougieHippie April 24, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

      Awesome glad I could help. Let me know how it works for you.

  3. spot removers for the face April 25, 2013 at 10:50 am #

    I do not drop a leave a response, but after reading through a bunch of
    comments on this page Secret Ingredient. | Anorexic Escapades.
    I do have a few questions for you if it’s allright. Is it just me or do some of these responses appear like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Would you post a list of the complete urls of your social networking pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

    • BougieHippie April 25, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

      Oh wow! Meanwhile all of the things you requested are on this site just click any one of the links to your right.

  4. George thegg1 April 27, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    Garnier products are awesome! I use their ultra lift moisturizer for under eyes(always had bags) and I’ve definitely seen a difference. I’ll look into the overnight peel. Thanks for the suggestion. Keep up the great work.

  5. Miniature australian Shepherds April 28, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Helpful info. Lucky me I found your website by chance, and I am surprised why this twist
    of fate didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

