À la carte

6 May

Why is it still cold in May?! At least the sun is out and Erin was able to capture my joy of school almost being over! The spring semester of the middle school I mentor at is coming to an end. Though, it’s bittersweet I’m kind of excited to finally be able to travel again. I enjoy being a mentor with Success in The Middle, I always say if I knew what I know now I would be smarter, faster and thinner. Not everyone needs to learn life’s lessons the hard way. I figured I’m not too old to forget the angst and worries of a teen but just old enough to have learned and have things to share with young kids. Being a mentor has help with my patience and opened my eyes to some of the problems and successes within the school system including the students, teachers, parents and overall structure.

I facilitate a reading and math class but I really enjoy the boys’ P.E. class I help out with. I get a kick of seeing these young fat kids run around as well as, watch them settle disputes and implement game rules maturely. Also, I like the complements the kids give me on my attire and the occasional stop in the hall I get from teachers checking for my hall pass. Its nice to know my skin care routine is paying off.

Anorexic Escapades Puff Vest 1

Anorexic Escapades Puff Vest 2

Anorexic Escapades Puff Vest 3

Anorexic Escapades Puff Vest 4

Rugby Shirt: Target $24
Puffy Vest: Merona Target $17.99
Denim: 511′s Levi’s JCPenny $35
Rag Socks: Target $3.99
Shoes: Zara $39.30
Accessories: ( watch Guess, bracelets Kenneth Cole New York, MK, Walmart and string bracelet My Own)

4 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Desmond May 7, 2013 at 6:44 am #

    This was such a great way to pull off horizontal stripes. Although I’m personally not a fan of the puffer vest you pulled it off very well. Mentoring kids or dealing with kids is hard work. I know because I retired from my first job at 13…….Babysitting.

  2. Simply Chic May 12, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    so cute! i love all things stripes. sorry it’s cold where you are. that kinda sux.

    o and lol @ “I get a kick of seeing these young fat kids run around” you are such a mess!

  3. TOAST&GRITS. May 16, 2013 at 1:58 am #

    And as always, you look very nice!

Leave a Reply

