Tri Bean/Bell Pepper & Coconut Milk

6 Aug

Beans & Peppers

It’s day 3 of my no dairy no sugar 30 day diet. Though, I feel like I may be ready to strangle someone I have lost two pounds over the weekend. The weird thing is I never crave anything till I tell myself I can’t have it.

I don’t buy sweets that often unless I’m on vacation in which, it’s usually the only thing I can eat that doesn’t have some type of dead animal in it. Currently I only allow myself one sweet laden weekend a month that also includes one huge carb (pizza.) I wouldn’t classify myself as a sweet person I’m more so savory or tart.

For example, instead of going for the milk chocolate I prefer dark chocolate or licorice over strawberry Twizzlers. Whatever the case I WANT SOMETHING SWEET AND I WANT IT NOW! Since, I love my waist more than the taste of sugar I came up with a sweet alternative.

Today I made a beans and peppers dish that includes; pinto beans, black beans and kidney beans boiled in coconut milk.

Not only did I skipped the bloating of milk but I get a healthy delicious fill of something SWEET but savory.

Directions:

1. Chop bell peppers and jalapeno pepper.
2. Mince garlic and onion.
3. Drain beans.
4. Bring coconut milk to a boil with jalapeno pepper.
5. Add in bell peppers, onions and beans.
6. Boil till coconut milk is gone or mixture is thick.
7. Boil 2 cups of jasmine rice.

Server beans and pepper over bed of rice. Add cracked pepper and seas salt as desired.

One Response to “Tri Bean/Bell Pepper & Coconut Milk”

  1. Allie Santiago (@A_Santiago) August 14, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    I’m dying right nowww. I could murder a cupcake or three…

Leave a Reply

