À La Carte

22 Aug

Camo Shorts

When I’m bored or a dinner guest of a terrible cook I tend to play with my food until the next dreadful course is served or my phone dies giving me a reason to leave. I don’t know why people don’t understand that every outing do not need to involve food.

Meanwhile, I have been spending all month avoiding people because I am determine to stick to this 30 day no sugar no dairy diet. The problem is I haven’t lost a pound and its driving me crazy in addition to, every place I’ve been this week has had free snacks and cakes galore. I literally have been walking out of functions and meetings as soon as I hear “would you like something to eat?”

That brings me to today’s look. Have you every found yourself playing or restyling with your look midday? I didn’t know whether to tuck this oxford (from the children section I may add) in or wear it out. I was feeling fat at the beginning of the day, I left the shirt tail out in the hopes to look less porky then, I passed a mirror and decided to tuck it in because it made me look even wider. I figured a cinched waist looked less thick however, as the day progressed I noticed that though these short is a size 30 I appear really weighted on the bottom. I should lay off the 7 mile runs and go back to three.

I will say I do enjoy these cargo-esque camo shorts, they are tailored and a bit more short. Paired with this basic pink oxford I have a sharp/casual summer look happening. I got these sandals two years ago and they oddly dress up any summer look I don them with.

Camo Shorts 3

Camo Shorts 2

Camo Shorts 4

Camo Shorts 5
Images shot by David Vital @ davidvital16@gmail.com
Camo Shorts 6

Oxford: Ralph Lauren Macy’s (children section) $35
Camo Shorts: JC Penny’s $25
Plait & Leather Gladiator Sandals: Asos $29.99
Accessories: (sunglasses RayBan, belt Cole Haan, watch Guess & bracelet Marc Jacob)

4 Responses to “À La Carte”

  1. mimi&thecloakroom August 22, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

    LOVE YOUR OUTFIT ! wish i could get my brother to dress more like this.

    would love it if you checked out my blog >>> http://mimithecloakroom.wordpress.com/

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels September 2, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    I love what you have on!

  3. George thegg1 September 15, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    How did i miss this look. Amazing. Love the pink oxford wixed with the fatigue shorts. Well done.

  4. Simply Chic September 25, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    camo with pink…i like that! i need to try that combo.

Leave a Reply

