À la carte

7 Oct

Well, I’m back from Miami and that lovely weather has ‘thinspired’ me to wear the rest of my short shorts before the temperature drops here in Kansas and hit the track (it’s like there are no fat people in the entire city, everyone’s gorgeous.) On another a note My birthday is coming up at the end of the month and my new goal weight is 168 lbs. So new diet, new workout and new tactics of self-loathing.

Though, the weather here isn’t as humid as Miami Beach I was able to create a rather cool hybrid look that incorporate fall pieces and left over items from my summer wardrobe. The calendar says fall but the sunny days and 80 degree temperature hasn’t received the memo. Dressing for transitional weather is basically wearing the previous season garments in a heavier fabric such as, this polo. It’s crocheted but in wool, add my denim shirt instead of a jacket for the cooler nights and I can still get away with wearing short shorts in October.

Photos by: Micheal Saisi

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC ???????? ???????? ???????? ????????

Polo: J. Ferrar JC Penny’s $25.00
Short Shorts: Old Navy (cut/hemmed myself) $3.50
Denim Shirt: JCPenny’s $14
Shoes: Puma Glyde Espadrille $70
Accessories: (bracelet Ross, Urban Outfitters and ring Urban Outfitter)

7 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. October 7, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    I’m so amazed that that polo was from JCP. Nice

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

      Yeah I bough in the middle of last winter and finally wearing it now.

  2. Desmond Collins October 7, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    Very simple. I adore the color of those shorts.

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

      Thanks, I’m not a fussy dresser. Sometimes a bit boring. These shorts were actually pants on clearance

  3. michaeljaccarino2013 October 29, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Good luck with losing the weight before your birthday.

Leave a Reply

