Green Tea: Super Skinny Food!

10 Oct

Green Tea Masque
The worst thing about running outdoors is the outdoors. As pro nature I believe I am I can’t say that nature is that way about me. I think I had a negative reaction to the trees, bushes, grass or whatever, because I’m having a bad facial breakout in addition to the head cold I contacted in the last couple of days.

Cut to me stressed (which only contributes to the rash) about the random bumps on my forehead and puffiness around my eyes. I’m in a bit of a pickle, I know I may need to chill on the outdoor activities but I don’t want to get fat and I know this crisp cold air isn’t any help for my cold. However, I have a birthday in less than 20 days and I can’t afford to skip any cardio.

To kill two birds with one stone well three if you include my love handles I have turned to the SUPER SKINNY FOOD- green tea.

Green tea is natural, strong and beneficial in fighting acne as well as, great for weight loss filled with antioxidants (Epigallocatechin Gallate.)

Stronger than vitamin E green tea balances your hormones, heals inflammations and speed up your metabolism.

I don’t mind sharing my grooming secrets with others who are looking for a more natural approach to great skin. Because green tea is gentle yet powerful many skincare & cosmetic lines add it to their facial products. What I do is cut out the middle man and use what’s in my kitchen cabinet.

Before and after my morning run I usually make a pot of green tea with honey and lemon to boost my metabolism, to aid with my recent breakout I have been cutting open the tea bags and making a scrub or masque.

Here are the many ways I use green tea to heal my skin.

Puffy Eyes: Take two used tea bags slightly warm apply to eyes for 10-15 minutes every morning to fight swelling and inflammation.

Remove Acne Scars: Cut open used tea bags add honey and lemon to make a scrub.

Fight Breakouts: Empty used green tea bags in a bowl, mix with honey into a paste, and then leave it on your face for 10 minutes then rinse off.

Exfoliation: Take the contents from the used green tea bag mix with sugar and honey to make a scrub. Add brown sugar for a tougher scrub.

Unclog Pores: Pour boiling water into a bowl, empty tea bag into hot water, while bending over the bowl place a towel over head for five minutes.

Boost Your Current Regime: Add green tea leaves to your Noxzema, facial wash or for a smoother, toned and refreshed face mix green tea, honey, yogurt and baby oil.

Green tea is great a fix for skin discoloration, helping to produce collagen and fight bacteria resulting in stress-free glowing skin. There are many pluses to cleaning your skin with green tea but drinking it is just as effective and will help you burn fat while riding your skin of free radicals. A win win!

2 Responses to “Green Tea: Super Skinny Food!”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. October 13, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    You always have some tips to keep my skin clear. I’m deff gonna use the teabag trick.

    • BougieHippie October 13, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

      That’s what I’m here for. Let me know the results.

Leave a Reply

