Roasted Vegetable Chili

8 Nov

Veggie Chili

You can be skinny and still eat fat. I am officially the best host of all time! My favorite thing about when people come to stay with me is when they leave. My second favorite thing is showing them that you don’t have to eat meat or stock pile your cheeks/gut on a bunch of crap to get full. I don’t force my “Thin Lifestyle” on others however, the rule is when I cook you eat what I make.

My buddy couldn’t believe how I was able to make a fall/winter favorite that was filling, savory and didn’t give him the “itis”, not mention it was only 200 calories per serving.

After a week being here eating my cooking and tagging along for my daily workout he not only was able to run a full mile under 7 mins but lost 5 pounds. See, I do give back. Want to try my roasted vegetarian chili?

All you have to do is…

Heat: Oven to 450ºF
Combine: Vegetables, garlic and oil in 13×9-inch pan cover with foil.
Bake: 15 min. or until vegetables are golden brown, stirring occasionally. Transfer to large saucepan. Stir in corn, black beans and remaining ingredients; cover.
Cook: On medium-high heat 10 min. or until crumbles are cooked through (160ºF), stirring occasionally.
Add: A little parsley, chili powder and cumin for taste.

Bon Appétit!

2 Responses to “Roasted Vegetable Chili”

  1. sh0werstorm November 8, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    That’s too simple, I like that, I’m going to try that..
    xx

  2. Ani November 8, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    I love vegan chili! I have a recipe on my blog that also adds a can of pumpkin – so creamy!

Leave a Reply

