Thinspiration: Winter Statement

9 Nov

Spending your weekend spending money online shopping? If your answer is yes, then no judgement from me. What else would you spend it on, food? Whatever, fall is here and winter is a random temperature drop away welcome to COAT SEASON! I love outerwear unless you was on some operating table getting holiday reunion ready you’d witness all the brilliant menswear coats, jackets and bombers sent down the fall/winter runways during London, Paris, Milan and New York fashion week.

The coat of the season and the one I’m bookmarking and sending to my checkout basket is the ‘full length coat’. Howbeit, in camel, fur, twill or wool this coat just secrete suave, urbane and jaunty. My favorite way to don this style of coat is with a simple turtle neck and a vibrant portfolio bag, though I adore a wide brim hat the two together sometime can come off a bit pimp like. Nevertheless, every male should have a coat like this in their wardrobe and right now I’m craving a camel coat. So how befitting was it that I can across an editorial in the FW13 issue of “Hercules” with my ultimate thinspiration David Agbodji styled by Miguel Arnau and photographed by Bruno Stab.

I don’t know what I desire more David’s chocolate skin or these endless options of luxury coats from Prada, Dolce & Gabbana, Calvin Klein and Ports 1961. But what I do know is my favorite aspect about a full length coats is that you are guaranteed to look thin. You’re welcome.

Winter Statement (1)2

Winter Statement (1)

Winter Statement (2)

Winter Statement (2)2

Winter Statement (3)

Winter Statement (4)

Winter Statement (4)2

Winter Statement (5)

Winter Statement (5)2

Leave a Reply

