Can’t Scrub Fat Away? How About Ugly.

13 Nov

????????????????????????????????????

“I hope you don’t scrub your a** like you wash your face because that would explain why your skin is s#!t.” –My Mom

I’ve mention before how awful my skin was growing up and my mom always reminded me of that when I would complain about my peanut cluster like skin. I was one of those people I hate today; I complained about my skin but never took advice on how to cure it.

Well cut to me today fresh, smooth and radiant faced I have all the answers and don’t hesitate to share. I know how hard it is to get your hormones, eating habits and skin under control that why it’s important to scrub. Howbeit, an at home scrub (green tea & honey), one from the local drugstore (St. Ives Apricot) or spa treatment or designer (Kiehl’s) riding your skin or dead skin cells and clogged pores is the best way to wash away undesirable skin.

For most guys who somewhat care about their skin they tend to stick to the same three skin care basics: cleanser, toner and moisturizer (if we remember). Yes, I see a lot of you posting the occasional #homeboredgrooming face masque Instagram pics, but there is one super important step many tend to forego too often: exfoliating.

Just because you’re using a cleanser and applying moisturizer, that’s “enough.” Well, as it turns out, enough is not good enough just take a gander at your man boobs, those 10 push-ups didn’t help that B-cup.

Adding exfoliation to your skin care routine helps the natural shedding process of skin and encourages healthier, smoother, more even-toned, and clearer skin.

When I’m not doing my at home twice a week organic scrub of raw honey, green tea & lemon extract the daily scrubs I have come to rely on are: Nivea for Men Revitalizing Face Scrub and Gillette Fusion ProSeries™ Thermal Facial Scrub.

Being a guy what I look for in a facial scrub is more than acne free skin, I need as much help possible to rid off razor bumps and get a smooth close shave. Beauty companies are doing a good job of fulfilling mine and other guys alike needs in our quest to skin perfection.

Nivea Men  Face Scrub

What I like about these two scrubs are…

Nivea for Men Revitalizing Face Scrub
• Deeply cleanses to unclog pores and clear away impurities
• Light enough to use every day but strong enough to get a deep scrub.
• Improves razor glide for a close shave
• Smooths complexion
• Prevent ingrown hairs
• The “energizing” formula helps blast me awake in the mornings
• Help’s with blemish marks.

Gillette Fusion ProSeries™ Thermal Facial Scrub.
• Softens facial hair.
• Clears away dirt and oil, clearing a path for the razor.
• The thermal technology warms your face opening your pore to get a better cleanse and weakens hair for a drag free shave.
• Soften your skin.
• When followed by a toner or cold wash pores are shrunken.
• Great for those with oily skin.
• More gritty for a tougher scrub so make sure to rinse good.
• Soap free.

Tips to shopping for the right scrub for you.
• Watch for the “grease” factor. Sometimes a thin waxy layer of residue is left behind after washing, which can cause a small cluster of breakouts.
• Too harsh or too many fine beads may not be ideal for your skin type (oily, dry, normal or combination) and can be a bit messy to rinse off.
• Scrubs containing soap agents can cause drying.
• Scrubs aren’t for those with sensitive skin it will cause redness.
• Cost is important, be sure you read the ingredients many over-the-counter scrubs contain the same ingredients as the high-end brands.

Some of the big beauty benefits to exfoliating? Acne prevention, smaller pores, wrinkle reduction, closer shave and it even helps all those fancy (read: overpriced) moisturizers actually absorb into the skin.

2 Responses to “Can’t Scrub Fat Away? How About Ugly.”

  1. milex November 13, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    wow♥!

  2. Theodolph L. Mason (@theCreateO) November 13, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Humorous, useful and tactful…Teach the kids!
    Great post with wonderful information that will enlighten and help many people.

Leave a Reply

