Thinspiration: Black/White

17 Nov

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (1)

If you can’t beat them…dress like them. I try my best to stay away from the color black because it can become a crutch and white just make me look like a giant marshmallow. However, striated bodied Adonis Bosso proved that both colors are all about the BODY.

It’s official, I want abs for Christmas. Who cares about worrying about what color is too boring or which flatter you the best when your body is like this. Stylist Kareem James obviously knows this by how he managed to use both traditional colors without making it about neither in this editorial for “Carbon Copy” magazine. More so the styling of this shoot is all about the textiles- lack there of.

Upon needing another reason to not get fat this Thanksgiving (Adonis’ body) playing with silhouettes and fabrics should be fun this fall/winter season. Photographers Idris & Tony did a brilliant job of making the hard body scantly clad model come off hard and tough while being dressed in “feminine” clothing. Another standout are the accessories, men don’t get many options to our garments but this trend of guys accessorizing their look has been a fashionable and creative boost to menswear. Get into the poignant accouterments that take these ordinary clothing to another level.

I know personally I stay so focused on how my look is being perceived by others that I sometimes forget to factor my own personal preference in when getting dressed. With this spread I’m excited and reminded that as long as you know your proportions and stay true to your aesthetic you can pull off practically anything. And a few crunches won’t help.

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (2)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (3)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (4)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (5)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (6)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (7)

Black_White_Adonis_Bosso (8)

One Response to “Thinspiration: Black/White”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. November 17, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    its nothing like a good ol’ black and white photo! I’ve been loving the color black lately. Thanks for the comment about my last picture lol, good post! I think I want some abs for christmas too.
    -Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

Leave a Reply

