Spinach Artichoke Dip

4 Dec

Spinach Artichoke Dip

I’ve set a new goal weight to reach before the new and to motivate me I took my NYE suit to the tailor to have it taken in within an inch of my life. Now I have no choice but to drop the weight. However, in true fatty form I decided to indulge since I met my goal weight for November. As you may know my goal is to go from vegetarian to full vegan by my 30th birthday where I would be giving up dairy as well. What I plan on doing is slowly but surely cutting off a different dairy products within the next two years.

The drawback is, it’s already hard enough for friends and family to make accommodations to my diet by omitting meat, now there’s other crap to not include. For my waistline that’s amazing news but for others it’s annoying even when I cook for them. But before I give up cheese I made a bowl of my favorite dip.

Of course I had people over for them to eat it up from me. How else do you think I stay thin??? After this…goodbye cheese; hello size 30 pants!

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375°F.
2. Mix together Parmesan cheese, spinach, and artichoke hearts.
3. Combine remaining ingredients and mix with spinach mixture.
4. Bake for 20-30 minutes.
5. Serve with reduce fat crackers.

13 Responses to “Spinach Artichoke Dip”

  1. Toastandgrits December 4, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    I have to try this maybe I’ll make it for my friends this weekend!
    -Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

  2. Izael Garrido December 4, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Funny post name! Maybe one day I will try your racepe 😀

  3. Terry December 6, 2013 at 5:50 am #

    My first comment to you. I like your blog sir 🙂

    • BougieHippie December 6, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

      Thank-you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Come back and share!

  4. charlypriest December 18, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    Noooooo! don´t go full vegetarian on me, you look slick my man on those photos I´ve seen.
    You´re brave I´ll give you that, because with the recipes I read above…I don´t know how you do it. I need some meet.

    • BougieHippie December 18, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

      I’m already vegetarian I’ve been for 7 years I’m trying to transition to vegan-ism.

      • charlypriest December 18, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

        You have to school me on that cause I don´t have a clue what is vegan-ism.

      • BougieHippie December 18, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

        Vegans do not consume meat, eggs, milk, honey or any food that is derived from animals or processed. Vegetarians do not eat meat or fish. Some do consume dairy and some vegetarians consume eggs.

      • charlypriest December 18, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

        You´re sure going to stay slim and healthy…unlike me

      • BougieHippie December 18, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

        I hope!

      • charlypriest December 19, 2013 at 4:44 am #

        We have to go party some time, although I am in Spain though so it will be quite a trip. If I´m with a hot guy like you chicks and guys will come to you, but then I will be there right next to work my own little magic.

      • BougieHippie December 19, 2013 at 7:35 am #

        LOL If it only happened like that in real life!

      • charlypriest December 19, 2013 at 7:37 am #

        Hey, dreaming is not bad.
        Not all the time though.

Leave a Reply

