Edible Facial!

13 Dec

Banana Masque (4)

Don’t mind me I’m just lying on my bathroom floor eating my face. See, I do eat! Food isn’t only good to your taste buds but, for your pores as well. If you have oily skin like me then, this banana, honey and lemon juice masque will help control that unwanted winter glow.

I also want to remind you that oily skin isn’t the worst thing in the world to be blessed with. Food for thought: When everyone else are looking 60 at 30 the elasticity and over active oil glads will keep us looking not a day over 25!

The goal isn’t to cure your oily skin but to manage it by giving your skin a jolt of energy with B vitamins. The vitamins in bananas are known to improve complexion and smooth skin when applied directly. Honey brightens, tightens, & fights wrinkles & acne. Lemon juice is a natural exfoliate for the skin, reducing the appearance of scars and acne.

Once a month I apply this masque to cinch my face as tight as my waist.

Get This:
1 ripe banana
3 tablespoon honey
1 teaspoon lemon juice
Small bowl
Measuring spoon
Metal spoon for mashing and mixing

Do This:
Mash the bananas with a metal spoon, add the honey and lemon juice then mix well.

Apply and leave on for 25-30 minutes. I suggest you lie on the floor while the masque sets so it won’t slide down our face. Rinse off with warm water and apply moisturizer afterwards.

Banana Masque (3)

Banana Masque (2)

Leave a Reply

