À la carte

3 Feb

???????????????????????????????????
What do you mean the groundhog seen it’s shadow and there will be six more weeks of winter?! All I want to do is run outside in bearable weather so that I don’t gain back this weight I nearly died trying to lose!

Sometimes you just have to suck it up and tough it out… in style of course.

In all honesty I do love fall/winter; the clothing is better, it’s more about diet than exercise to stay fit during the season and no matter how cold it gets you can just put on more clothing unlike summer. However, January wasn’t as productive as I expected it to but on the other hand, when are things as expected. I’ve become accustom to being tough and in that I made a promise to myself to do what I have to do to obtain the things that I want to make my life better.

I think I stress myself out because I was never taught to live in the moment. No matter what I accomplish I just prepare myself mentally and physically for the next move. Though, this have proven to be a great push for me I still find myself filled with anxiety always questioning myself if I’ve done my best or could I have done more and what’s next. We are our own worst enemy.

For February I’ve written a list of goals to achieve before months ends. We all have our version of ‘tough’ i.e. my ensemble.

“Forgive me for the things I’ve done to set myself backwards but I ask you to have mercy for the things I’m doing to push myself forward.” -BougieHippie

Here’s to achieving, howbeit fashion, financial, fitness, faith and family/friends.

Photography by Micheal Saisi
???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

Jacket: TopMan $144
Sweater: Liz Claiborne $15
Flannel: Fireside $12
Denim: Levi’s 511 Dillard’s $39.99 (distressed by myself)
Boots: ASOS.com $99
Accessories: (rings, BCBG and necklace, Express)

4 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Timeless Look February 4, 2014 at 2:02 pm #

    Hello! I just stumbled upon your blog! And wow it is amazing, definitely one which is great for inspiration. I love this post specially the great vivid pictures! I would love for you to check out my blog, which by just scrolling through your page, I know you will love!! Keep up the good work
    http://timelesslook.blogspot.com

  2. walkingtalkingstyle February 7, 2014 at 3:27 pm #

    Awesome, awesome look! Really like the red flannel waist wrap!

    Justin
    Walking, Talking Style

Leave a Reply

