À la carte

25 Feb

What’s your thinspiration? The term (THIN)SPIRATION isn’t about just being thin (well not completely) but more so about motivation. Sunday I posted a quote on Facebook, “If you don’t like where you are in life, move. You’re not a tree.” This summed up my definition of thinspiration; some days I don’t feel like getting out of bed, working out or even working in general. However, I want to wake up thin, rich with all the amenity of my desire. I’m sure this is a conundrum that we all suffer with. I like to have a routine because it keeps a checks and balance system with the productivity of my life, on the other hand sometimes a routine can lead to a rut especially when it’s more to life I want and feel as though I don’t have the resources, luck or opportunity to bring them to fruition. A way I conjure up thinispiration i.e. motivation I surround myself around positive progressive people, I am also a person that love to see other people succeed because it gives me the reassurance that I too can levitate to the top.

Every one wants to be the supreme of their craft in order to create the life they feel they desire. Along with hard work we need key ingredients to cast a spell of success. Howbeit, screenshoting abs pic on Instagram to get you to the gym, finding a mentor at work that has elevated to the position you aim for, or ripping pages out of a magazine to hone in your own personal style. That’s why it’s important to create your own coven of progressive people that share your same desire of propelling to the highest.

Having a group of people that have your back as well as you all being able to benefit from one another is a brilliant motivational gambit. A good coven of friends should all bring some motivation to the group. Play off each other’s strengths to melt your weakness such as, if you have a friend with great style, another with a great body, one that’s good at math or another that’s well connected and so fourth. Motivation isn’t just about you it is also about you doing better to motivate someone else.

Photography by: Micheal Saisi
???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????????

Wide-Brim Hat:Target $16.99
Shirt: Stafford $15
Moto Jacket: TopMan $144
Shirt: Stafford $15
Leather Pants: Zara $97.32
Patent Leather Slippers: Zara $99
Accessories: (cuff Target, bracelet MK and ring BCBG)

2 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Manu February 25, 2014 at 11:53 am #

    Not only your pictures (which obviously are) but your words are always an inspiration for me.

    Best wishes from your Spanish fan (maximo_espejo on instagram).

    • BougieHippie February 25, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

      AWHHHHH You the best! I’m glad I can thinpsire!

Leave a Reply

