Fast Food v. Fast Shower

11 Mar

English Laundry 3-in-1

If you’re a fat a** guy that like your grooming products like your fast food, “quick” then, English Laundry by Christopher Wicks 3-in-1 may just be for you.

I received this shampoo, conditioner & body wash from Burchbox Man last month. I wanted to really use/test this product before I give a review. I know that guys don’t really focus on the specs of grooming products and rather just know that said product will do what the label reads. Also, not all men are as meticulous about their outer appearance as I am by having a medicine cabinet full of concoctions, brews and devices aim to specific parts of my skin.

To get right to it, the selling point of this 3-in-1 is that it’s 3-in-1. I would consider this an upscale version body wash in the vain of any Old Spice or Axe type of body wash, conditioner and shampoo with a better more luxe fragrance. What I like about this product is that it’s was quick and easy, cutting my shower/dressing time by 10 minuets. I actually had hot water left during my showering by not having to do everything separately.

Now does this product works? Yes, if its being clean you’re only goal. For example, I use a separate special shampoo & conditioner for my hair and I prefer bar moisturizer soap over liquids. Only because I believe it’s best to be great at one thing rather than “okay” at many. For a guy on the go or a no fuss guy this is ideal, it doesn’t dry you out, it leaves a lingering smell and it saves you time and money.

English Laundry by Christopher Wicks 3-in-1 is good but not great. It does what the label states but It doesn’t go above and beyond. The fragrance is the best part retailing at $20, it’s a masculine musk that is comparable to a department store cologne and way better than the annoying old man smell of Axe or Old Spice.

One Response to “Fast Food v. Fast Shower”

  1. Toastandgrits March 12, 2014 at 12:54 pm #

    Cool review, maybe I’ll go try that….and yes Axe and Old Spice smells are so annoying. I like the soft smells better.
    -Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

Leave a Reply

