“Junk Food Journals”: Entry 1

12 Mar

One of my secret weapons and fuel to keeping fit are my Thinspiration posts. Though, most of my posts are from high fashion magazine I do however rely on real life fit people from social media (Twitter, Instagram and Facebook) to keep my thighs and stomach at a less than disgusting bearable size. What I admire about following these insanely fit men is that they make obtaining the ideal physique obtainable.

When I don’t want to get out of bed, cut my workout short or indulge in a humongous bowl of Blue Bell Pecan & Praline ice cream *drools* I open one of the many apps on my cellular or tablet and just scroll to see what abtastic post can thinpsire me to keep me in my size 31 denim. Because the dudes I follow have inspired me very much I’ve decided to reach out to them and ask for their tips and tricks to staying healthy/stealth. My awesome fit readers are always asking me for workout and diet advice, why not share where I get mine from in the “Junk Food Journals.”

Darell Williams: Twitter: @DarellWilliams1 Instagram: @darellwilliams Facebook: DarellWilliams1
Darel Williams
Darell Williams

Hello! My name is Darell Williams I am 27 and I live in Chicago, IL I enjoy working out about 5 times a week and just keeping a positive attitude and environment. The older that I get the more I’m noticing my body going through changes. I’m trying to maintain that by keeping a healthy diet, keeping my body nice and tight and always beach body ready.

Workout Philosophy: Full Body.
Breakfast: Fruit and nuts oat meal.
Lunch: Chicken Breast Sandwich (Subway).
Dinner: Spaghetti.
Cheat Day: Pizza.
Diet Trick: Fresh sliced lemon in my water jug, baked foods, no soda.
Problem Area: Chest.
Key to Discipline: Perfect Push ups, (wide push-ups)
Workout Routine: 10 sets of free weights (Triceps and Biceps) 250 crunches, 100 push-ups, running a 5k less than 30 minutes. 75 Squats.

Jerome Zay Lewis: Instagram: @Zay_407 Facebook: im2trill4u Website: www.zaythetrainer.com
Zay The Trainer (1)
Zay The Trainer (2)
Zay The Trainer (3)

Jerome “Zay The Trainer” Lewis is a certified fitness professional based in Fort Eustis, Virginia motivated with improving other’s life with mentor-ship, guidance, and the mindset to achieve ones goal! 3 years as a certified fitness instructor, and 1 year as a Army Master Fitness Trainer.

Workout Philosophy: What you put in is what you get out.
Breakfast: Package of instant oatmeal.
Lunch: Salad.
Dinner: Chicken breast and veggies.
Cheat Day: Popeyes naked chicken strips, 2 biscuits.
Diet Trick: Replace a meal with a meal replacement shake.
Problem Area: Keeping my body fat percentage down.
Key to Discipline: Scheduling meals and take a look at the mirror which displays my areas that need improvement to remind me to keep going.
Workout Routine: Most of my workout regiments are cardio based. I do sprints 1 day a week and cycle for 7 miles 1 day.

Lionel Francis: Twitter: @Rugged_Couture Instagram: @White_Wabbit
Lionel Francis (1)
Lionel Francis (2)
Lionel Francis (1)

Hi, I’m Lionel Francis, 23 from Washington, D.C. I started working out 3 years ago. My mother is the one who inspired me to get in the gym. Everything I’ve learned so far has been from watching other people in the gym or watching YouTube.

Workout Philosophy: For me, being fit is just apart of who I am. If you want to be serious about working out and really get results, it must be a lifestyle change. Dedication. Discipline. Consistency.
Breakfast: I like to have 3-5 boiled eggs (no egg yoke) or I’ll scramble them and add mushroom/spinach. Turkey bacon. Peanut butter and banana sandwiches are a favorite too!
Lunch: I’m trying this new reduced carbs thing so I’m focusing on vegetables and fruits. I’ll eat mixed greens with tomatoes, corn, carrots, egg whites and raw tuna. Add vinaigrette and I’m done.
Dinner: I’ll have backed beans (my new fav thing), some vegetables, and protein (fish or chicken.) I also add two scoops cottage cheese for extra protein. Oh and LOTS OF WATER!
Cheat Day: I cheat far too often. Sweet things are constantly on my mind. I’ll easily eat cake or even go crazy eating pizza. I always feel bad when I do it. Lol
Diet Trick: If you’re addicted to sweets like me, fruits will be your best friend. My favorites are pineapple, bananas, or any citrus fruit. Bananas and peanut butter really do it when I’m getting cravings. Also, I like to eat honey roasted almonds as a substitute.
Problem area: My diet is defiantly a problem area for me. I’m lucky to have the fast metabolism that I have. Although, I’m working on it, it’s becoming easier to walk past common carbs. Just don’t take me to Whole Foods!
Key to Discipline: The key to discipline is to have a great support system of people to help you achieve your fitness goals. The road to becoming fit can be a long and hard one. It’s important to have someone to encourage you to stay consistent.
Workout Routine: I like to isolate my workouts into different days. Mondays: chest, Tuesdays: biceps and back, Wednesdays: shoulders, Thursday: triceps, Friday: leg day, Weekend: traps and anything I forgot to do during the week. Also, I do abs, push ups (50-30) and squats(60-30) everyday while warming up. I do cardio twice a week. I lose weight pretty quickly so I run about a mile or two.

5 Responses to ““Junk Food Journals”: Entry 1”

  1. charlypriest March 12, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    Take that picture of me down!

  2. Theodolph L. Mason March 12, 2014 at 1:49 pm #

    Great bodies! Great post! Very refreshing.

  3. Manu March 13, 2014 at 2:51 am #

    I hope there are more entries! Good, good, good!

  4. Black Pocahantas Sir, M.Ed. March 13, 2014 at 8:47 am #

    Thanks for sharing! I needed this! 😀

  5. bezzymates March 13, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

    Thanks for your visit. Looking great! Keep up the hard work.

Leave a Reply

