Dead Weight.

8 Apr

oatmeal avocado mask

Workout DONE! Now time to kill another set of weight… these blackheads. I know you may be wondering why I’m laying around the house as one of the cast member from “Dead President.” Besides it being cold this morning during my five mile run I was checking out my face before I took a shower and noticed my hair follicles being held hostage by oil, dead skin cells and propionibacterium acne bacteria.

Whenever I have this problem I always pull out the big guns to deep clean and pureify my pores. Freeman’s Feeling Beautiful line of facial products have been apart of my arsenal for years when it comes to maintaining order with my skin. To eradicate the many unpleasant inhabitants of my skin the one product in particular I use the most to beyond brilliant results is the Facial Clay Mask: Avocado & Oatmeal.

Overall, this clay mask dries quick, tighten pores and leaves your face with a profound cleanse. There aren’t many things like oatmeal that nourish the skin. Howbeit, adding oatmeal and milk to a bath or grind oatmeal and mix it with honey for a face mask, oatmeal is good for giving your skin a natural glow and softness. The polysaccharides in oatmeal adds moisture, build a natural defense barrier against pollutants and the saponins in oats help to remove dirt from your pores. Also, it great for your diet too.

Avocados are Mother Nature’s skin moisturizer. With their healthy fats and phytonutrients, they offer remarkable benefits to human skin when used topically and eaten. Avocados fight against wrinkles, photo aging from the sun and helps build elasticity and collagen. Another great dieting food that will help burn fat.

Being that blackheads can be caused by a change in hormones and or diet, these two food are just the rescue team to level the playing field when saving your skin.

Many people enjoy using Queen Helen Mint Julep Masque though it’s a great fighter of breakouts it does leave your skin dry, hard to wash off and can irritate some parts of your skin. However, with Facial Clay Mask: Avocado & Oatmeal your skin gets a strong wash that isn’t abrasive yet nourishing. I like products that can do its job without taking away a essential nutrient something.

Another plus is that you don’t need a lot of the application which helps it dry faster and you feel the tightness almost instantly. As well as the after glow and firmness last for about two days.

9 Responses to “Dead Weight.”

  1. Chrissy Robben April 8, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

    Ok…where do I get it and how often do I use it?

    • BougieHippie April 8, 2014 at 1:13 pm #

      Click on the links or any Walmart. I use it twice a month or whenever I have a Breakout.

  2. charlypriest April 9, 2014 at 5:56 am #

    I´m taking this advice. Right in time since I don´t know why, must be I´m getting old, now little balls start forming in my forehead. Not acne, sort off like lumps.

  3. Toastandgrits April 9, 2014 at 9:19 pm #

    You always make me want to buy some new facial stuff smh lol hope you’re having a good week.
    xoxo, Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

    • BougieHippie April 10, 2014 at 11:35 am #

      That’s my goal to keep you looking gorgeous! Thank-you!

  4. Antonio Maurice Daniels April 15, 2014 at 3:46 pm #

    Although I no longer use this product, I agree that it offers excellent results and it’s economical. I also like Freeman’s Cucumber Peel Off Mask.

    • BougieHippie April 15, 2014 at 5:22 pm #

      I use the cucumber and pomegranate peel off masks as well! great after a green tea steam

  5. SEO April 25, 2014 at 4:06 pm #

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I
    get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded
    on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, excellent site!

  6. 貿協 May 22, 2014 at 4:09 pm #

    Very shortly this web site will be famous amid all blog viewers,
    due to it’s nice posts

Leave a Reply

