Thinspiration: “Modern Pt. 1”

12 Jul

Modern Part1 (1)

This season is plentiful with screen printing, graphic prints, geometric shapes and velcro sandals! Fusing style while keeping wear-ability, functionality and considering weather restraints or conditions is a feat in itself. That is why I’m alway over exhilarated like a 7 mile run enduse by 24 oz Monster energy “Zero Ultra” drink up when I see a fashion spread or collection that flourish in combining these factors beautifully.

Designers like Christopher Kane, Calvin Klein, Neil Barrett and Givenchy are all on trend with visually stimulating sportswear. I’m glad I wasn’t the only person who seen this during last year’s spring/summer shows, photographer Milan Vukmirovic did a brilliant job in rounding up these designers for the third issue Fashion For Men.

The athletic inspired garments are worn to perfection by the tall slim Chris Moore. Though, the weather may not permit me to dress up as often as I would like, I have been putting more thought into my gym attire. This spread has ‘thinpsired’ me to take a trip to the sporting goods store today. I don’t know if you’ve noticed but sports brand are really putting some thought into their sports/workout lines. Brands such as, Adidas, Under Armour and Nike have been giving an array of functional attire that comes in temperature functional textiles, cool styles and colors.

Mixing these rakish pieces with some of my ready to wear casual clothing have given me the ability to look cool while staying cool in the heat. Add an urbane sandal or jaunty sneaker then you’re ready!

Modern Part1 (2)

Modern Part1 (3)

Modern Part1 (4)

Modern Part1 (5)

Modern Part1 (7)

Modern Part1 (6)

One Response to “Thinspiration: “Modern Pt. 1””

  1. Emory August 23, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

    I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how
    to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates readable, SEO friendly posts in seconds,
    just search in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

