À la carte

14 Jul

It’s Monday and today I’m starting a juicing/smoothie cleanse to help along my summer body. What better way to start a cleanse other than hitting up a burger joint. TJ’s Burger House is located a couple of miles from my house. Every now and again I bike through that area intrigued by and adore the retro 50’s theme restaurant.

If you’re anything like me, you like to be fat in private with good scenery. This was just the place for me to get away and indulge. While eating myself into oblivion I thought about how dependable most people are.

I’m the kind of person that cherish and enjoy my privacy. Many people associate “doing something for you” with buying things but forget that the same phrase can mean finding some alone time. When I was in high school I would always go off and do things by myself howbeit, shopping, eating or sight seeing even throughout college and even now I often take long drives and go on mini adventures in the middle of the night while everyone in sleeping. Opting to be a lone wolf has allowed me to learn things about myself, expand my interests and relax mentally & emotionally.

While I was dining the waiter kept asking me if I was waiting on someone or did I want to sit at the bar. Even an old couple turn to me to let me know how “nice” and “brave” it can be to go out alone. People are sad! To think public things are to be done in pairs or groups shows how secondary and vulnerable they make themselves. All this made me realize how inferior we make ourselves. Build yourself, decrease your stress take some time for you, albeit a yoga class, seeing a movie alone or taking a drive by yourself. Use your alone time to reset. Don’t be afraid to individualize yourself.

Photographed by:Micheal Sasi.
TJs Diner (1)

TJs Diner (3)

TJs Diner (4)

TJs Diner (5)

TJs Diner (6)

TJs Diner (7)

TJs Diner (10)

TJs Diner (12)

TJs Diner (14)

Shirt: J. Ferrar $12.99
Chinos: Dockers $37
Shoes: Converse $75
Accessories: (watch Kenneth Cole, gold bracelet MK, red bracelet BCBG and cuff Dillard’s)

8 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Prash July 14, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

    Love the outfit, your hair and the pictures. In short- I love this post 🙂
    http://adamsapplelist.blogspot.in/

  2. Manu July 14, 2014 at 3:01 pm #

    You’re simply the best!

    • BougieHippie July 14, 2014 at 4:12 pm #

      Thats amazing coming from you!

      • Manu July 15, 2014 at 1:17 am #

        I mean it. The photographs are amazingly beautiful and your words are wise: it is difficult to find such a good combination in one blog!

      • BougieHippie July 15, 2014 at 9:05 am #

        ;-)!

  3. Tracy July 15, 2014 at 6:07 am #

    WHY are you not on a runway somewhere????

Leave a Reply

