À la carte

29 Jul

Rooftop_Climax

How To Take #OOTD Pics in 100 Degree Weather 101: Wake up at the crack of dawn. I distressed these denim & dip dye this shirt over six months ago but with the sweltering heat and no place to go I’ve haven’t the chance to showcase it on the site. Thanks to Theodolph Mason (Instagram: Thecreateo) I finally got it done!

I purchase this 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target button down on markdown last October and wore it one time before I decided to do a 3.1 Phillip Lim omber color treatment on it, the irony. It took me about three tries, two different dying products, a makeshift rig I made over the sink to keep the dye from touching the rest of the shirt and bleach to get the final look. I followed the instruction from Refinery29 but tweaked it a bit by using Dylon fabric dye $3.24 at Jo-Ann’s Fabric, double dipping the shirt for a darker rinse and dipping the bottom half in bleach becasue during the final wash & dry the entier shirt turned blue.

While I was in the crafting mood I reinvent a pair of my most favorite denim. I purchased these Capital E Levi’s back in 2006, since then the crotch area have began ripping apart. Therefore, I had the legs tapered for a modern fit and shredded the legs and thighs with tweezers and scissors to camouflage the rips of wear & tear. Then put on my new patent leather Birks and voilà- skinny magic!

This is now one of my favorite looks because myself is immersed in it- literally (including my sweat). Thanks to photographer Theodolph for capturing the roughness aura of the look.

Rooftop_Top

Rooftop_Stairs006

Rooftop_Stair004

Rooftop_Accessory004

Rooftop_Bottom

Roofop014

Rooftop_Footwear

Rooftop010

Rooftop013

Shirt:3.1 Phillip Lim for Target $19.99 (Dylon fabric dye $3.24 Jo-Ann’s Fabric)
Denim:Levi’s Capital E (had them since 2006) Levi’s Store
Sandals:BIRKENSTOCK® For J.Crew Patent Leather Arizona Sandals $130
Accessories:(beaded bracelets Lucky Brand, woven beaded bracelets The Gap and nail cuff Giles & Brother)

7 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Endlessensation July 29, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    Such a good post, loved reading it. Keep up the good work. Your so informative.

    • BougieHippie July 29, 2014 at 8:50 pm #

      You’re awesome!

      • Endlessensation August 5, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

        Aw!! thnks

  2. Willie sparks July 30, 2014 at 3:24 pm #

    Love the outfit, give me your Birkins 😁😁😁

  3. Toastandgrits August 1, 2014 at 8:58 pm #

    You know I love ombre style button up shirts!
    -Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

Leave a Reply

