À la carte

4 Aug

Every menswear guru are offering their mode advice on how to wear a suit in the summer heat. From going shirtless underneath your blazer, opting for lightweight & light colored fabrics to cuffing your slacks and pairing them sandals. Well copy and paste this because I have the most efficient way to beat heat and look great in suit…jump in a river of water! It’s worth the cleaning bill.

After Sunday’s service I was feeling a bit chic/dapper/dandy in my JF J. Ferrar suit from Shopstyle.com but the 98 degree boiling sun couldn’t care less about my amamzing on trend look. I mean I had everything working for me, the hair, color, florals and my cool retro velcro sandals from Camper. Still not enough to keep my clothing from sticking to me as my body heat fulminated from under the top button of my shirt. Being the new found king of cool, I made it work.

This is my favorite place in the city to escape that happens to be right across the street from my apartment. It’s like own remote island that I’ve gotten stranded on and made myself the king of summer. These shots taken by Theodolph Mason (Instagram: Thecreateo) where inspired by the Ophelia painting by British artist Sir John Everett Millais and Minoan fresco Prince of the Lilies or the Lily prince.

Fashion is all about owning your garment choices, getting lost in the creativity and art of dressing up.
Ophelia_003

Ophelia_001

Ophelia_006

Ophelia014

Ophelia_012

Ophelia_008

Ophelia_010

Ophelia023

Ophelia_013

Ophelia_021 (1)

Ophelia_026

Ophelia_015

Ophelia_028

Suit: JF J. Ferrar Shopstyle.com $180
Shirt: Ralph Lauren Dillard’s $49
Match Velcro Sandals: Camper $80
Accessories: (leather strap bracelet BCBG, nail cuff Giles & Brother, leather wrap Hollister, bead bracelet Lucky brand and belt Lacoste)

2 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Jarvis DuBois August 6, 2014 at 3:41 pm #

    great photo shoot sir. as a curator/art lover I fully appreciate the art historical references. loving the suit too! keep it up.

Leave a Reply

