Thinspiration: Stand & Watch

26 Aug

StandWatch1
Dreaming of cooler weather; summer isn’t my favorite season by far! I love the fall & winter I’m thinner, more stylish and lighter.

Granted I sweat more in the summer which means more calories burned but I’m black and leathery than the entire Alexander Wang FW14 colection.

That’s why I love my “Thinspiration” posts very much, they keep me focused and ready for whats to come. I’m just standing in the shade and watching as Labor Day weekend approaches marking the end of Summer. Now I can began to plan my looks for fall/winter. With thinspo from Dries Van Noten, Kris Van Assche and Dior Homme fall/winter collections sported by the gaunt even darker than me male model Fernando Cabral.

Cabral silky evenly tanned skin is the perfect accessory to pull off every look styled by Mauricio Nardi and photographed by Johan Sandberg. Now I’m think my farmer’s tan may not be so bad.

This fall I really want to try fur and leather. I played with the notion of leather once last year and I kind of liked it but as I’m pushing myself to try new styles and aesthetics this shoot for Dapper Dan magazine “Stand & Watch” is a perfect start. Don’t know about the skirt/kilts but I’m ready for this 101 degree temperatures to drop. I’m so over wearing cut-offs and flipflops!

StandWatch2
StandWatch3

StandWatch4

StandWatch5

StandWatch6

StandWatch7

2 Responses to “Thinspiration: Stand & Watch”

  1. testosterona August 26, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

    Pretty! This has been a really wonderful post.
    Thank you for providing this info.

Leave a Reply

