Thinspiration: “Kortney William & Reggie Revels”

30 Sep

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (13)
I’m such a fan of this digital age. Many people will claim that with the many triumphs, progressions and easiness of communication due to the internet and cellular devices we have become lazy and less communicative. However, I will be beg to differ, not only have the digital age has introduced me to people I would never had the chance to meet ridding my bike around my childhood neighborhood, take trips to places I’ve only see in movies and allowed me to find a career outside of a traditional brick and mortar building.

Take blogging for example, by know you know I am fond of all things thin, stylish and fresh. As much as I love menswear I use to be bummed and bored of not having people to share my knowledge and enthusiasm with but, today that’s not the case. Now I can share new tips, pics and reviews of thinspirations as well as, I can learn about new trends from others that I normally wouldn’t ever had known thanks to the advancements in technology.

Even with my other career… earlier in the month I had about four interviews over Skype and Google Hangout in comfort of my own home. Cut today; I will be in training sessions all week without leaving my bedroom. Who knew that I could get paid for laying around?! Because of the conveniences of WiFi I can get multiple things done without missing a beat. I can run errands around town while working from my phone, hit the gym while I come up with new posts and view menswear runway shows all over the world without catching or paying for a flight.

Though sometimes I do find myself not having human contact for days at a time, I don’t ever have a day off and if the internet is down then so is my bank account! However, I still love it I’ve even meet my boyfriend on Instagram. This morning after my morning jog I began my conference call and while people where chiming in I began to surf my fav thinspiration blogs to burn some wrist calories as I listened in.

This editorial I found on malemodelscene.net of abtastic Kortney William and Reggie Revels in a recent session by photographer Toni Smailagic.

“I followed Kortney around at his apartment and nearby locations – everything from recording music , styling a shoot, playing basketball, etc. Kortney is very influential in his style sense and that was my initial attraction to doing this with him.” – from Toni Smailagic

First, this editorial captured my attention to get me to do more abs this evening. Second, tomorrow will be an ab day as well! Third, this is just how simple my life is right about now. I can get many things done such as set up an interview for a future post, send out emails and reports to my regional manager, shop and of course workout all without being frazzled or pressed for time. I love how these men are actually working (models) but it’s about their daily life. Yet the funny and envious thing about these images is that these guys are styled really well and I’m usually not. The thing I enjoy about Smailagic work is that its so descriptive of the digital age, we get to have a chance to be a fly on the wall into other people lives albeit, Facebook updates, Twitter comments, moment captured on Instagram and of course life stories, opinions and reviews on blogs.

The irony of fashion blogging is that we do it in our underwear, pajamas or sometimes in my sweaty gym clothes.
Kortney William & Reggie Revels (1)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (2)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (3)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (4)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (5)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (6)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (7)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (8)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (9)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (10)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (11)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (12)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (13)

Kortney William & Reggie Revels (14)

2 Responses to “Thinspiration: “Kortney William & Reggie Revels””

  1. Toni Smailagic September 30, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

    Thank you for this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

