African Thin.

1 Oct

???????????
Today, October 1st is the first day to the last of my waistline! My “SKINNYDAY” aka my birthday is officially 30 days away (October 31st) and at the beginning of the month each year I set a new goal weight. Howbeit, to tighten up my core, beef up my chest or simply shrink my things I find doing this gives me new motivation and a new found discipline to enter another year of my life more focused, organized and determined.

I read somewhere it take 30 days to kick a habit so I have implementing at the start of my birthday month to kick old habits in motivation to be a better me in the next chapter of my skinny journey. Now this don’t only have to be about the scale, it cold be about anything unwanted or regrettable you’ve done in the past year.

We all wish we had a “do over” well your birthday is your chance to do it all over or better. Get over your past mistakes and meet them head on and stop making excuses as to why you can’t do something. Take care of yourself and everything else will follow. Purging yourself of old habits is the best way to be open to new possibilities and opportunities that may come in the upcoming year. By setting goals in the 30 days leading up to your birthday you can watch yourself grow and become more prepared to take the risks you’ve been contemplating in previous months.

My dad use to tell me, “tomorrow isn’t promised to you but only a fool goes to bed unprepared.” I mean if you are blessed to wake up then what now? As I prep for new and slight changes not only do I do it in the gym and kitchen I take other initiatives such as, going to the doctor for a full body physical, visiting the dentist and going over my budget. Of course make a birthday wishlist. Well, duh! Then, I do other things like make travel, work and romantic goals or whatever.

It’s all about setting out to arrive upon a new fit focused you. Meanwhile, my new goal weight is– African Thin! Hence the dashiki I DIY’d.
???????????

???????????

???????????

Dashiki: Hippieshop.com $15.95 (screen printing by me)
Denim: Levi’s Capital E (owned since 2006) Distressed & Cut by Me
Shoes: Converse $75
Accessories: (bracelets are from random places)

6 Responses to “African Thin.”

  1. Nacho Aznar October 2, 2014 at 12:33 pm #

    Great look! : )

  2. Beauty Follower October 10, 2014 at 7:05 am #

    Cool t-shirt!

    beautyfollower.blogspot.gr

  3. reporter October 13, 2014 at 10:30 pm #

    Superb, what a weblog it is! This website presents valuable data to us,
    keep it up.

  4. quarter October 14, 2014 at 3:52 am #

    You really make it appear soo easy together with your presrntation however I
    to find this matter to be actually something which I believe I
    might by no means understand. It kind oof feels
    too complex and very broad for me. I’m taking a look ahead in your next
    put up, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Anorexic Chef | Anorexic Escapades - October 3, 2014

    […] lead me to cook a final meal before I started my “Skinny-Day” month long diet/workout program. The best part about vegetarianism is that even my crappy meals […]

Leave a Reply

