How to Ditch Your Back Jiggle Without A Gym.

13 Oct

Skinny To Do List

Shredding, cinching, and shrinking your body can me boring and exhausting, many reasons while you’re still built like a tub of lard. Getting to your goal weight or building the body of your dreams is a lifestyle change where you exchange your bad habits for good habits.

A lifestyle, (the habits, attitudes, tastes, moral standards, economic level, etc., that together constitute the mode of living of an individual or group) isn’t just about going hard in the gym or depriving yourself of the things you want for a limited of time just to get fat again.

Notice all the fit people streaming down your timeline? Notice how all their posts are them either out doing high energy activities, spending all their money on powders and equipment, at the gym or posting kitchen pics? It’s because they are living the life their bodies are displaying. I know how hard it can be to stay on the skinny course so, I had to make small changes in my life that will work for me and not against me even when I’m not counting calories or living in the gym.

Here are a few reasons your “diet” isn’t working. If your current habits to a better physique aren’t like mine then no wonder your pants still fit horrible.

Eats:

  • Opt for olive oil and stop buy buying butter for forever! Olive oil is less calories and better for your skin and digestive system.
  • Notice how fast-food restaurants colors are red, yellow and orange? It’s because those colors incite hunger so eat at home on small blue plates. Blue have been researched and shown to suppress your appetite and a small plate keeps you from over filling.
  • Before I go out to dinner or eat a meal I prepare at home I fill up on water. Drinking more water the fewer calories you ingest and sometimes you are more thirsty than you are hungry.
  • Scrap the sauces and buy more spices other than salt, pepper and Lawry’s. Switch to cracked pepper and sea salt as well as, hot spices speed up your metabolism. Spices aren’t processed with less calories than sauces and they taste better.
  • I haven’t had soda or a drink that wasn’t 100 % juice since 2006 it has helped me shed 25lbs and you need to do the same. I mean its soda do I really have to go in on this tip?
  • Switch to honey or agave, you don’t need sugar or creamers. Honey and agave is better for you and taste amazing! I put in in everything from tea, oatmeal to cakes and waffles.

At Work & Home:

  • I have fallen in love with my Samsung Gear Live watch and Nike Fuel Band (even with abandonment of it’s creators) reason being is that they give me goals and accountability even when I’m working. I walk more at work, stand up instead of sit and take the stairs all to reach my daily goal. Sometimes I use my fitness ball instead of a chair at my desk to build my core.
  • I make to-do lists for everything even my chores. Again with accountability I spend my time and a hell of a lot of calories attempting to get my house in order and running around the city. So don’t put things off or pay someone else to do it. Not only will it help you lose weight, save money but give you a sense of accomplishment.
  • Start grocery shopping and don’t buy junk you know you don’t need. Grocery shopping keeps you out of the Chipotle line and saves you money. As well as, every adult should know or be learning how to cook. If it’s not in your house you won’t be tempted.
  • Walk walk walk! I live a mile from my grocery, gym and other neighborhood stores and I use every opportunity to get more miles in by leaving my keys at home when I need to get some things for the house, send a package or get out the house when I’m having cabin fever.
  • Stop taking the easy route. Unless you’re crunched for time it’s ok to bike to the gym or movies or walk to lunch instead of driving around the corner.
  • As in almost every fitness post I stress getting out and doing other things than going out to dinner or a club for entertainment. There are so many festivals, parades, competitions and high energy classes or sports to partake in that will have your metabolism burning crazy without ever once dragging yourself to a gym or putting off those crunches before bed.

In all, if you aren’t willing to make these small but impactful changes as your new habits then stop complaining about that back jiggle.

4 Responses to “How to Ditch Your Back Jiggle Without A Gym.”

  1. albertolopr October 13, 2014 at 5:31 pm #

    Good post!!!

    FROM:
    http://bertthings.blogspot.com.es/

  2. Simply Chic October 14, 2014 at 10:15 pm #

    great tips! i don’t technically work out, but i always take the stairs, i hike from time to time, i never drink soda, i primarily cook fish, and i’m a busy body. it’s been working for me so far 🙂

    i can’t believe you shed 25lbs over the years. congrats!

    • BougieHippie October 14, 2014 at 11:19 pm #

      I’ve actually shed 45 pounds, 25 of those were from the first month of just giving up soda.

Leave a Reply

