The Purge! Clogged Pore Sequal.

23 Oct

Urth010Photographed & Edited by: Theodolph Mason

No, this isn’t my Halloween look preview; it’s my new skincare treatment.

With my 29th birthday rapidly approaching one of the many useful things I’ve learned in my late twenties that I wish I would have learned earlier is how important and useful scrubs are. Along with my daily facial wash and weekly masques a scrub is the unlimited workout for my skin.

A scrub conditions, tightens and detoxify my skin just as a 2 hour crossfit session does to my midsection and glutes.  Not to mention, a scrub used with your pre shaving treatment can help you get a closer shave and rid you of dull skin. I’ve been so focused on keeping my body tight as I go into this new chapter of my life with all these abs, squats, and strength and arm challenges that I have been neglecting keeping a fresh youthful glow.

Urth013

Praises to smooth skinned skinny Jesus himself because it was he who brought Urth SKIN SOLUTIONS FOR MEN in my life. Made in Los Angeles, formulated for the specific needs of men, Urth’s comprehensive line of face, body and shaving preparations offers a multitude of botanical-based solutions to satisfy man’s quest for great-looking, healthy skin. For the past 14 days I’ve been on a new challenge of my own testing out Urth’s SCRUB Green Tea & Rice Deep Cleansing Treatment.

I must admit, this scrub is pretty impressive, refreshing and effective! Now, I try a lot of facial products for myself and to be able to recommend quality items for men who take care of their skin or trying to correct it.

This small dense 2fl oz ($25 or 4fl oz for $38) Scrub with ingredients of walnut shell powder, rice, rosemary oil, green tea and vitamin C among many other organic ingredients, helped unclog my pores and diminish a few blemish marks I had from razor bumps. I used this treatment everyday in the shower (though it’s recommended to use 2-3 times a week) paired with my regular face wash. It has a strong tingle which is the eucalyptus oil and peppermint oil and a really gritty consistency allowing only a dime size to get a deep down scrub lifting the dead skin and impacted oil. What I really enjoy of this product is that its made with a lot of natural ingredients and if you read any of my skincare posts I love treating my skin with nature’s remedies.

Urth012

I recommend you doing dry face dry hands when applying the scrub to get a more profound cleanse.  I’ve even use it as a mask. After about a week I noticed a real improvement in my skin tone, tightness and feel. To be honest scrubs are great at helping fighting wrinkles. Just look at how vibrant my skin is. This product really works and has hands down became one of my new go to skin regime, you can feel it in action as it goes on and while you’re working it across your face. After you wash it away go back over your face with a toner to get a strong visible fresh faced result.

Check this scrub out and other products from GetUrth.com

3 Responses to “The Purge! Clogged Pore Sequal.”

  1. Jarvis DuBois October 24, 2014 at 7:44 am #

    great suggestion, will check it out. at 46 I like to keep the body and face up! smile.

    • BougieHippie October 25, 2014 at 1:38 pm #

      We aren’t spring chickens anymore so being proactive is the best way to keep everything in check.

  2. clear skin November 6, 2014 at 7:13 pm #

    I think this is one of the most vital info for me.

    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna
    remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really great
    : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

