Thinspiration: “Back to The Future”

27 Oct

BackToFuture1

Upon being my thinspiration tall slender granite skinned model Corey Baptiste is also my skinspiration. There hasn’t been a photo of him yet even where his skin isn’t short of perfection. There are three things in this world I aim to keep tight; one being my face, two is kind of a no brainer; my waist and a strong three will be my wardrobe.

The latest issue of August Man photographer Chiun-Kai Shih and stylist Gregory Wein took all three aspect of what a man like me ultimate life goal is all about. I’ve never seen a man’s waist look practically invisible while still filling out a suit making me want everything in each pic. Corey Baptiste just gets what it is to be a gentleman in today’s era.

While I’m on the subject of fusing past aesthetics with present sensibility, gloss over the convergence of the modern precise tailored suiting with the pristine vintage subway cars. Both the suiting and scenery plays well together as they are sleek, clean with great personality.

Fashion is all about setting an atmosphere no matter the venus. This season when getting dressed keep in mind where you’re heading and the landscape as you are heading there as to how you want your look to play against the world. I get very enamored with men of all style choices whom look just speaks out. A really great ensemble or personal sense of style will always be noticed no matter where you are.

No one should blend in but who want’s to stick out like a sore thumb. Own your style and give onlookers a show.

But first, I’m stealing this look of those grey Thom Browne trousers with the camel coat and burgundy sweater by Bally. Simple yet effective.

After being amped by these images reviewing my closet before I go shopping has an all new meaning of “Back to The Future” for me.

BackToFuture2 BackToFuture3 BackToFuture4 BackToFuture5 BackToFuture6

2 Responses to “Thinspiration: “Back to The Future””

  1. Fredrik de Lange November 5, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    wow!!
    xxx Fredrik
    http://waywtblog.com/

  2. Mohammad August 31, 2015 at 1:33 am #

    I blog quite often and I genuinely thank you for your
    content. The article has really peaked my interest.
    I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new
    information about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

