À la carte

28 Oct

Autumn Bloom (1)

I adore this time of year! While autumn is the premier season of fashion, it’s also the best blooms of the year. From the effervescent trees along my jogging trails to my neighbors planting their mums, ornamental grass, pansies and purple kale there are a kaleidoscope of colors and beauty all around me. Even in my closet, as I was rifling through my stuffed racks I realized I have a lot of vibrant gorgeous sweaters from last fall with tags still on them as well as sweaters I’ve had for years that I barely wear.

These awesome sweaters are at perfect bloom for me to start pulling them out for people to see. The white Perry Ellis sweater I’m wearing my dad bought it for me back in 2005 and every so often I pull it out because it’s so simple and so autumn. It plays well up against the colors that surround me and goes with every pair of jeans I own.

I live down the street from a plant nursery which was a perfect place to see my sweater in action. Here I paired it with a pair of stone washed denim and a crisp pair of chucks I was gifted from the people a Fingerhut. It’s hilarious how the closer I’m getting to thirty the elderly my habits are. Check me at a plant nursery shopping for plants and shopping from Fingerhut catalogs… help me now!

Photographed & Edited by: Theodolph Mason

Autumn Bloom (12)Autumn Bloom (7)Autumn Bloom (5)Autumn Bloom (6)Autumn Bloom (4)Autumn Bloom (10)Autumn Bloom (8)Autumn Bloom (11)Autumn Bloom (9)Autumn Bloom (3)
Sweater: Perry Ellis (had since 2005)
Denim:511′s Levi’s Dillard’s $39.99
Shoes:Converse FingerHut (gifted)
Bag:Bleecker Legacy Weekend Tote Coach $558
Accessories:(bracelets from all over)

2 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Ms. Sole October 29, 2014 at 3:19 am #

    Beautiful greenhouse and lovely look.

    I blog here:
    http://www.lovelifepearls.com
    http://www.lovelifepearls.com

  2. Manu October 29, 2014 at 6:38 am #

    Beautiful pics, always thinspiring!

Leave a Reply

