Thinspiration: “The Morning After”

3 Nov

Morning After (1)

So… being the skinny superhuman savant I am, I thought I could go running at 7 a.m. in November wearing skimpy running shorts and just a tee. Now imagine me sitting here trying my hardest to keep my chattering teeth and frozen fingers steady to type this post.

I was so gung-ho about burning calories today and running though the leaves I forgot to check the weather. Good news is it’s time to buy new fall/winter workout gear; bad news is I don’t think my wallet can take it.

While I’m in the purchasing mood between the drop in temperature and the beautiful scenery it’s now time for me to upgrade my outerwear selection.

With the help of photographer Paul Wetherell creating a story for 10 Men’s magazine I’m ready to lead the charge of incorporating a brillant coat, jacket, blazer or sweater into our fall looks.

To help invoke the aftermath of a night out in this editorial “The Morning After” slinky and very boyish model George Koh is draped in some good pieces to sure ‘thinspire’ the guy with the shabbiest topcoat to hit the mall.

There is nothing more horrific this time of year than seeing a guy with a well thought out and executed look at work, school or function only to throw on the most horrific and over used coat. It’s imperative to think of your coat as you would your shoes, pants, and shirt. Leer over how effortless, and eerily lax suave these coats are captured. Your choice in outerwear can work for you or against you yet the most simple of garments to purchase.

This editorial goes to show you can be hung over and slightly disheveled but still looking great and dressed for the elements. If nothing else a gorgeous coat makes for a luxe blanket.

Morning After (2)

Morning After (3)

Morning After (4)

Morning After (5)

Morning After (6)

Morning After (7)

One Response to “Thinspiration: “The Morning After””

  1. best gifts January 18, 2015 at 3:53 am #

    Hi, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am as
    well glad to share my knowledge here with mates.

Leave a Reply

