Add This Your Ab Workout.

13 Nov

Billy Jealousy Slimming Solution  (2)

They say abs are made in the kitchen and maintained in the gym however, between pizza Monday’s at the gym and the half off coupons hanging on my fridge door obviously I have the wrong ingredients.

Although… what if I told you that you’re sugar & carb cutting and crunch counting can get some extra definition while in your bathroom?

If your midsection is anything like mine no matter how many doughnuts, dairy landet treats I skip or ab machines I live on my abs are only visible when I’m dehydrated or make a limited of time appearance after the 500 crunch session for about one gym selfie. This is the most un-motivating thing for someone who spends their mornings and nights trying to get their stomach as tight as possible.

Even though it’s cooler outdoors and eating season is two weeks aways this is the most important time of year to stay ready for next summer. Which means collecting all the proper ingredients for abs of steel before hibernation.

A few weeks ago I reached out to grooming company Billy Jealousy.

Founded in 2004 by Pat Parsi and Danielle Rouso, Billy Jealousy has become an icon in the grooming industry with their line of ‘Cosmeceutical’ products that has been scientifically designed to help cleanse and promote the health, texture and tone of our skin. Winning major magazine awards from such prestigious publications as Men’s Health and Esquire. Today Billy Jealousy products are sold and used throughout the world, from Singapore to Auckland, NY to LA, London to Johannesburg And PETA approved.

I wanted to try Billy Jealousy’s SIX-PACK slimming solution (8 oz / 236 ml $44) to see if it would help get me closer to my desired waistline. “Six-Pack” a powerful restorative cream that helps your lymphatic system detoxify your body and remove fat, while natural caffeines enhance lipolysis (the breakdown of fat).

For starters I applied the slimming solution to my abs twice a day after my shower along with continuing my daily crunches and watching my diet. After about three weeks of using the product I must admit is help a bit. Now this isn’t for any delusional person that thinks it will give you abs overnight or quit your workout regime and just apply the cream.

This solution is for people that want a little more definition. What I did while starting out with the product is a 24 hours water and green tea cleanse to get the best results from the product. Because, while the main ingredients of KOLA NUT, GUARANA, BLADDERWRACK, SEA KELP: stimulants, firm and tone appearance of skin and METHYLSILANOL CARBOXYMETHYL THEOPHYLLINE: clinically proven lipolytic (fat-burning) effects they all do it from the outside and most times it’s best to start with the inside.

I want to be clear, I didn’t see drastic change but I did have way less bloating than usual and the firmness after a workout didn’t go away.

I love when science and health come together to effectively make someone feel better about themselves. As stated on the label it does tone, tightens and chicles your midsection just don’t expect it to create something out of nothing.

Other things I like about Six-Pack was the pleasant scent, light lotion like consistency and no greasy residue to ruin my shirts. This product would be prefect for those two week before spring break when going shirtless is crucial to your entire workout progress.

This isn’t a miracle lotion but merely an aid in creating abs that look like a pack of Hawaiian bread and not feel like it.

4 Responses to “Add This Your Ab Workout.”

  1. Michael Macalos November 17, 2014 at 2:30 am #

    your write up and tips are very on point! great job! 😀

    New post on the blog sweetie! 🙂
    http://michaelmacalos.com

  2. Tyric November 17, 2014 at 8:55 am #

    *taking notes* I need the perfect body lol
    -Ty
    http://www.toastandgrits.com

  3. WillWillo November 17, 2014 at 10:39 am #

    interesting post!!

    Will Willo

Leave a Reply

