“Wondering If Thin Is Still In…” LCM: Casely Hayford

17 Jan

Casely Hayford FW15
With all this cushy, enveloping draping and layering I’m seeing from the runway shows of London Collection Men Fall/Winter 2015 I’m questioning myself, if thin is really still in.

I love a sharp clean look cut close to my body. My motto: If it ain’t squeezing me it ain’t pleasing me! Although, I do enjoy layering and the occasion print, but we all get lazy in the winter therefore, it’s only natural to turn to garments that will hide all of our refrigerator sins.

The duo Casely Hayford fall/winter 2015 collection is a warm textured take on modern sportswear. Guys along with myself love piling on the clothes to stay warm but sometimes it’s hard to keep my sense of fashion in staying alive.

With bold prints and colors that are perfect to brighten up a dreary winter is a desirable match to long bulky coats and tiers of wool that will wake up any hibernating fashion sense laying dormant. I am really getting into changing up my look a bit by playing with shapes. Modern cool is all about the outerwear and this collection has it. Lets not overlook the exciting color of this collection who said uber bright pinks and oranges are just for warmer months. The ikat prints make this interesting and roots its fall/winter awareness.

I have a LARGE affinity for outerwear I want to be swath in the extended sweater, oversized bomber and vibrant topcoats all presented in this collection. A good coat with a monochromatic look is always a winner!

Leave a Reply

