Self-Control.

1 Feb

Control

The person that believes control or being controlling is bad a thing is a person who is ok will either being controlled or extremely lazy.

Having “control” of your life shows discipline, direction and dedication. All the elements that will help you reach your goal and make your life more efficient and worth while.

It’s very easy to take the day off, skip a few workouts or have a cheat day that doesn’t get you to your goal but move you further away from it. The real workout is pushing through when you’re exhausted, schedule is overbooked or you don’t have the assistance/support that will make everything painless and much more straightforward. Control is the ability and character trait to curate and creative direct the happenings, wants, and needs in your life to compose the best livable lifestyle to your own personally liking.

Speaking from a prescriptive where I’ve been accused of being “too” controlling I know how self-involved and off putting I can be to people that aren’t comfortable with themselves or a bit lost. I know the life I want to live and I believe it’s my and mine only responsibility to make that a reality. Howbeit, a career, fitness or creative goal I don’t rely on anyone to make that goal achievable. Now, don’t get me wrong it’s OK to accept help, I mean the first rule to success is getting over yourself, however waiting on help will only delay you to your destination. As well as, being able to realize that not everyone will support my movement I understand the importance it is to muster up the motivation, self worth and exhaust all my resources to live the life I ultimately want to live.

Control (1)

MY dreams nor yours shouldn’t solely rely on “support” or inspiration from others who are setting out in cultivating their OWN dream life. Be YOUR own motivation, know what it is you want and do the hard work.

I know I can’t get my ideal abs and slender thighs by waiting for a trainer, making excuses why I can’t go running because of the temperature or deterred by my slow progress. I have to want and expect more from myself to take charge in being controlling and proactive in getting there. Same with my career, I want to be more productive and gain more notoriety but if I don’t work on my work ethic, knowledge and create a formula that will produce consistent favorable outcomes I will never have a sound mind or elevate pass my current plateau.

Also, with being controlling or gaining control one must be able to listen and pay attention to what is going on. This will either help you eliminate problems or better use the gains that are flourishing from your controlling ways. With control comes great problem solvers, listeners and project managers.

Being controlling isn’t a bad thing, it’s a trait that we all need to embody. I’m controlling from my look right down to my home and everything in between because I never want to be in a position of someone else screwing up my dreams.

Control (3)

The worst thing that could happen to me is my success depending on someone else’s willingness to support me. Be your own support, personal trainer, creative director, stylist and educator. Get out there and arm yourself with the tools you need to take control of your life.

Speak up, tell people what’s not working for you and what you’ll like to happen. It’s the only way to eliminate dead weight, get what you want and draw a line in the sand with how you except things to go.

Only you have to live your life so LIVE it, take control.
Control (4)

Sweatshirt: Reign Storm PacSun $54.99
Extended Tank: Reign Storm PacSun FREE
Joggers: Arizona JCP $19.99
Sneakers: Nike Free Flyknit 4.0 Finish Line $120

One Response to “Self-Control.”

  1. Manu February 2, 2015 at 2:33 am #

    I love this kind of posts and I completely agree. I’ve also been accused of being “too” controlling, even though the thing I like to control is not other people’s lives but mine.

    Needless to say the pics are precious!

Leave a Reply

