SKINspired!

9 Feb

Bosica Cleansing Gel_009
All it takes is one good skin day to keep me motivated to maintain and commit at keeping my skin clean, even and radiant FOREVER.

Fellas, skincare is an up hill battle with us rather it’s razor bumps, puberty or the stress in our lives, even our workout & diet regime can work against our skin. We most times let it keeps us in a rut or believe that if we ignore it it’ll go away. However, that’s the worst tactic we can take when looking for treatment.

That’s why I’m in such awe and inspired spirits right now at my skin today, due to the new product I was sent a few months back that I’m just recently getting around to using.

Bosica Cleansing Gel_001Bosica (“BO-sha”) means BOtanical SCIence with Advanced technology is the world 1st 100% preservatives-free skincare brand. Developed in Japan 36 years ago now in the states since 2002 this light, non abrasive or harsh product line has officially made me a glutton for all their products.

Bosica Cleansing Gel_002
I was sent the Purifying Cleansing Gel (5fl oz $26.00) and after about three days now on day seven my skin is smoother, tighter and all around glowing. What’s in it and what makes it so special…

Hydrangea Leaf

  • Gently purifies, refines, and minimizes the appearance of pores

Botanical Amino Acids

  • Gently eliminates skin dirt, oil, and impurities, leaving skin conditioned
  • Allows skin to be clean and free of debris that can clog pores and lead to breakouts without drying or stripping the skin’s natural moisture balance.

Green Tea

  • A key antioxidant that soothes as it protects the skin against the abuse of the elements, helping to prevent free-radical damage.
  • Gives natural antibacterial benefits as it helps to reduce inflammation.

Geranium

  • Provides a natural scent that helps relieve stress and encourage relaxation.

Boscia’s Proprietary Botanical Blend

Jojoba Leaf helps to prevent free radical damage while nourishing the skin
Willowherb helps to calm skin inflammation and reduce visible redness and irritation

Bosica Cleansing Gel_004
The energizing aspect of this product is that its perfectly smooth and “gel-like” (go figure) at first application but it’s not gooey or heavy as I have experienced gels to be. It’s doesn’t leave residue on my hands or skin nor is it hard to wash off my face yet still giving me a thorough cleanse. Currently with the weather and my workout schedule I was looking for a supple facial wash that wouldn’t strip away vitamins and essential oils from skin but to help balance my natural moisture while fighting pore clogging bacterial. This does that! I use it at night right before bed, reason being is that I do a full workout on my face in the mornings (exfoliate, mask, cleanse, tone and moisturizer) therefore, at night I go easy on my skin to keep it from being irritated and over worked as it repair itself while I sleep.

Although, I still want something strong enough to protect. Hence the sulfate-free element of this product is my most galvanized attribute of the wash. Yes, benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid are great acne fight agents although, if acne isn’t your problem or you simply have sensitive skin then this is for you. It’s easy to apply, doesn’t burn or dry out all the while being strong.

Listen, fellas if it strong enough to remove make-up then it’s strong enough for you. It’s important that we protect our natural barriers without relying heavily on chemicals.

I can keep this in my nightly regime forever.
Bosica Cleansing Gel_007

2 Responses to “SKINspired!”

  1. Willie sparks February 20, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

    Time to purchase!!!!!

Leave a Reply

