À la carte: Day Two #5days5guys1item

4 Mar

SAMSUNG CSC
I’m so excited about this style challenge, it’s similar to when I start a new diet and all I do is sleep and daydream about how much extra effort I can put in to reach my goal to get the best results.

The best part of this challenge is that now I have reason to put on “real” clothing in this weather. Any other day I would have opted for some boots and my favorite pair of knit joggers.

Cut to today, I had a meeting at work this morning and the attire called for “business casual.” This is my take on the relaxed but with a tie look.  The cropped slacks are from a suit I’ve donned on the site before, the sweater is on loan from my boyfriend, and the cardigan around my waist I’ve own since 2011 I purchased at the Gap. Oh, this cozy dapper and very much on trend overcoat was gifted! All are a perfect pair for the shoes I’m stuck with all week.

Follow me(@bougiehippie) on Instagram as I put as many miles on these oxfords as my running sneakers along with the other four men participating in the #5days5guys1item challenge.

The Guys:
Antonio Guerrero (@thestylewarrior_) Shirt.
Kedrick Walker (@rockedfeller) Accessory.
Roberto Johnson (@itsrobertojohnson) Outerwear.
Askia B (@askiaabdull) Pants.
SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC
Overcoat: Stafford JC Penny (FREE!)
Sweater: The Limited (My Boyfriend’s)
Cardigan: The Gap $25.50 …(I think)
Slacks: Stafford Tailored Culture JCP $250 (A part of a suit)
Shoes: Zara $129

3 Responses to “À la carte: Day Two #5days5guys1item”

  1. stylentonic March 5, 2015 at 2:27 am #

    looking super cool in grey! xxx

  2. buty March 23, 2015 at 3:55 am #

    The brand of Moda in pelle provides extremely stylish,
    durable and comfortable shoes. Thread and stitching – thread used
    in stitching is always the same as the colour of the leather.

    Right from the beginning the company had earned great reputation thanks to the quality of its shoes.

Leave a Reply

