À la carte: Day Five #5days5guys1item

8 Mar

Yoga & Errands (1)

While everyone’s out enjoying Sunday funday, I’m trying to take advantage of this sunny Sunday, get skinny and complete my to-to list before “The Good Wife” comes on. The final day of the #5guys5days1item style challenge and my patent leather and pony hair oxfords from Zara has literally taken me everywhere, from the office, to coffee, a ride around the city and now yoga class.

This morning I almost forgot I had one more day to pair these shoes with a look, just so happened I was all dressed for my 8:30 a.m. yoga class and before I hit the door I kicked off my Nike’s and stepped into these. Voilà, they actually don’t look all that bad with sweats and a tee. Luckily you don’t need shoes during yoga. Up next… time to wash my car!

This was an awesome week of fashion for me I got to play in my closet, commit to a look and had the pleasured to be inspired by some amazingly fashionable men. Though, some couldn’t full participate due to launching a magazine and inclement weather I really appreciate Roberto Johnson (@itsrobertojohnson) -outerwear & Askia B (@askiaabdull) -pants for committing to my challenge despite their busy scheduled. I can’t wait for the next challenge.

Review all five looks, follow me(@bougiehippie) on Instagram as I put some more miles on these oxfords along with the other four men participating in the #5days5guys1item challenge.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yoga & Errands (6)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Hooded Cape: Zara $90.76
Denim Shirt: JCP (children section) $14
Extended Tee: Urban Outfitters $29.99
Training Pants: Dick’s Sporting Goods Adidas $21.99
Shoes: Zara $129
Accessories: (watch Samsung Gear Live, nail bracelet Giles & Brother and necklace Aldo)

2 Responses to “À la carte: Day Five #5days5guys1item”

  1. cringing March 8, 2015 at 10:35 pm #

    I am digging your shoes! These pictures look great x

Leave a Reply

