À la carte: Day Four #5days5guys1item

8 Mar

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Two days late on day four of #5day5guys1item style challenge yet I’m still committed to donning these singular pair of shoes. These oxfords go with absolutely everything, not to mention it has become rather (no completely, I mean I’m still me) easy getting dressed not having to find a shoe to go with every look. I didn’t get home till late last night so before I went up to my apartment I snapped a few shots in the hallway.

These shoes are the perfect blend of dressy, casual with a hint of personality.Every guy needs a statement shoe that will instantly clean up his look.

Catch up on all my recent looks, follow me(@bougiehippie) on Instagram as I put some more miles on these oxfords along with the other four men participating in the #5days5guys1item challenge.

The Guys:
Antonio Guerrero (@thestylewarrior_) Shirt.
Kedrick Walker (@rockedfeller) Accessory.
Roberto Johnson (@itsrobertojohnson) Outerwear.
Askia B (@askiaabdull) Pants.

Hallway  (3)

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Hallway  (4)

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Hallway  (6)

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Wide-Brim Fedora: Target $16.99
Sweater: Mossimo Supply Co Target $29.99
Extended Tee: Urban Outfitters $29.99
Camel Coat: Stafford JCP $78.75
Denim: 511′s Levi’s Dillard’s $39.99
Shoes: Zara $129
Accessories: (BCBG & Aldo)

7 Responses to “À la carte: Day Four #5days5guys1item”

  1. xoxoanjel March 8, 2015 at 5:14 pm #

    Nice!

  2. Matthew March 8, 2015 at 10:03 pm #

    You’re not that skinny. Your thighs are quite thick, actually.

    • BougieHippie March 8, 2015 at 10:06 pm #

      That’s why I’m constantly working out, to get rid of them.

  3. Jarvis DuBois March 10, 2015 at 2:32 pm #

    hey, there’s nothing wrong with nice substantial thighs Matthew. Quite appealing on men and women in my humble opinion. BTW, like the camel coat, I’m looking for a good one to add to the wardrobe. #my2cents #ownyourbody #thicknessissexy

    • BougieHippie March 10, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

      You’re amazing Jarvis! Thank-you! *goes off to do squats*

  4. nyiks101 April 22, 2015 at 2:35 pm #

    Reblogged this on Abuvsociety.

Leave a Reply

