“Junk Food Journals:” Entry 14

9 Mar

Because today is another chance to get it right, I’m recommitting myself back to my health, fitness and overall thin journey.

I must admit that these pass few days I haven’t been the best me possible when it comes to being discipline toward my fitness goals. With moving, starting a new job and taking on a new side project all in a two week time-span I have been neglecting my workout routine, eating rather crappy and waking up late resulting in me skipping yoga class. To top it all off a guy came into my job today with the tiniest waist and most broad shoulders that made me want to run 50 miles and eat a pound of laxatives!

I know life may throw things our way that can get us all mixed up, however our first reaction shouldn’t be to quit something in the hope of catching up on something else. That will only stray us off course even further.

That’s why today I need this dose of thinspiration more than anyone. I’ve been waking up late extremely tired and I’m not happy with my midsection nor my active performance thus far for the month of March. Summer is one snow melt away and this year I want to be at my physical peak.

“Junk Food Journals” entry 14 are of three gorgeous, determined and chestastic men whom have taken accountability, set goals and are transparent with themselves in carving out their desired bodies.

Being healthy and having healthy life is all about juggling to avoid the jiggle. Just let one thing become your life simply make it apart of your life.

“In order to have an extraordinary body you do extraordinary workouts.” -James Hatchel

James Hatchel (1)

James Hatchel (2)

I’m James Hatchel (IG: @jamesgoefit3) 30 years old, been a vegan for two years, and a former national level bodybuilder. During my fitness journey I have been 265 pounds at 14 percent body fat and 195 at 8 percent body fat. I believe you can have the body you want if you are willing to do what it takes to get it.

Philosophy: in order to have an extraordinary body you do extraordinary workouts.

Breakfast: Tofu or tempeh, green smoothie- spinach, carrots, mushroom, lemon juice, and almonds.

Lunch: Seitan (wheat gluten meat), broccoli and almonds.

Dinner: Ground pea protein meat, kale smoothie and almonds.

Cheat day: Cream of wheat, donuts, cake and pizza.

Diet trick: The only trick is staying consistent long enough to see results; reduction in meat intake will drop your fat intake enough for the average person to lose weight with that one change.

Key to discipline: The key to discipline is having a reason so strong that you can make the sacrifices necessary to accomplish the task.

Workout Routine: Sunday legs, Monday shoulders, Tuesday chest, Wednesday legs, Thursday arms, Friday back.

Tevin (1)

Tevin (2)
I’m Tevin (IG: @Monsteration), a 23 year old artist based out of Virginia Beach, VA. Spring and Summer are my favorite seasons because they allow me to enjoy outdoor activities. I hate being cooped in the house. I have a high appreciation for the arts, technology, and FOOD. Soundcloud.com/monsteration

Workout Philosophy: I hate to blame my zodiac sign but as a Leo, we pride ourselves on looking our best. In order to look and feel good, I have to eat well and workout. Plain and simple.

Breakfast: Oatmeal + 2 boiled eggs + Green tea.

Lunch: Quinoa w/ brown rice blend. Baked chicken or fish and broccoli. To shift the vegetable variety, I’ll steam carrots.

Dinner: A normal dinner will consist of a grain, vegetable, and protein..similar to lunch. The difference between lunch and dinner is adding a protein shake.

Cheat Day: Chic-Fil-A Spicy Chicken meal!

Diet Trick: Since I cannot give up my honey bun addiction, I’ve created a reward system for myself. If I work out at least 4 times a week then I can have 1 jumbo honey bun.

Problem Area: My lower back. I’ve recently started using TRX equipment to assist with building back definition.

Key to Discipline: My key to discipline is envisioning my goal; once I’ve locked-in my focus, I can’t be stopped.

Workout Routine: I have a 5 day routine which focuses on a different muscle group each day; however, cardio is cohesive throughout. I didn’t that cardio was that important until I began see true results.

Ramon Arraiga (1)

Ramon Arraiga (3)

Ramon Arraiga (2)
I Ramon Arraiga (IG: @Rai_arriaga_) a happy easy going guy, that likes to live my life in my truth. In my life I have learned that it’s only me that can create my happy ending.

Workout Philosophy: My workout philosophy in the beginning was to show someone from my past what they were going to be missing. Then, working out became more of an addiction, and I started going to the gym for ME. It became my therapy when I was stressed, and it has made me a mentally and physically healthy human-being.

Breakfast: I switch it up with what I eat. Sometime I eat eggs with fruit, Cheerios with almond milk and a banana on the side or oatmeal with strawberries or blueberries. I always have a glass of orange juice with everything.

Lunch: For lunch I stay away from beef and pork. I have taken beef and pork out of my diet all together. When I do eat meet I make sure its Turkey, Chicken or fish with some type of vegetables. I never eat fried foods and I make sure that I make my own lunch during the work week Monday-Friday.

Dinner: I eat a salad for dinner usually with turkey or chicken. I have found eating light for dinner before bed is best for me and it helps me sleep better. I try my best to not eat after 6pm. If I do eat after that time it will always be fruit or vegetables.

Cheat day: Being completely honest, I will admit that everyday is my cheat day. When I make my breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s with things that are going to satisfy my taste buds so that I don’t feel like I’m depriving myself.

Diet trick: My diet trick would be to drink lots of water. I don’t take any supplements or protein to help me in any kind of way. I have tried these things but I didn’t like how big I got. So I have decided to do things the natural way.

Problem area: My problem area would be my stomach. I cant seem to get that six pack of my dreams. Although, I have learned to become more patient with my problem area.

Key to Discipline: This may come of a little conceited or sidity. My key to discipline is that I want to look good in my clothes. I want to be able to wear my favorite shit or jeans from 3 years ago without it being too small, because I gained weight. Even though I’m in a large shirt now because of the muscle I have gained.

Workout Routine: My workout routine consist of me lift weights 3 times a week and boxing 3 times a week. Also, I try to do yoga every night before bed.

Leave a Reply

