Causing Me to Stress Eat.

30 Apr

Miracle by Radha Beauty

Some days I get all dressed up for the gym only to crash on the sofa before I can even calibrate my running app.

I will admit that getting fit is easier in thoughts than physically action. I get all excited to lose weight, tighten my tummy, and tone my arms; I buy new gym clothes, make out an entire new meal plan and organize my daily schedule to fit in 2 hours of gym time.

The worse thing is that upon all my starving and sweating efforts there is no results!

Same for this crap Miracle Retinol Moisturizer I received from Radha beauty. I was absolutely wowed by Radha’s Argan oil that when I had the opportunity try their retinol moisturizer I was sure it would work just as great.

Retinol is a form of vitamin a that is  an essential part of a skincare regimen to help collagen-depleted skin. Retinol also helps reduce the appearance of pores. So, of course I was excited to try this in a moisturizer sadly, I was surely disappointed.

First, the pump didn’t work, after practically breaking the bottle the drop that I did manage to get didn’t, absorb into my skin as I could feel it on top of my skin. I applied it over my face both day and night as I paired it with the vitamin c serum that I posted about last week still to no avail.

The consistency of the moisturizer is watery as well as there aren’t any UVA protect-ants.

The product is to promote cell turnover instantly with it’s 2.5% active retinol, vitamin E and green tea. However. after four weeks I noticed nothing. Although, after more research and consulting my dermatologist I found that it takes up to 12 weeks to see results with over-the-counter retinol products.

I wasn’t excited about using this product at all but I was sent it to review so…there! It’s a “miracle” that this product didn’t cause me to stress eat.

One Response to “Causing Me to Stress Eat.”

  1. cardiology May 7, 2015 at 3:36 pm #

    Open Source Blog – Open source at Google from information concerning Google’s open source
    tasks as well as programs.

Leave a Reply

