Thinspiration: Isha Blaaker at Soul Artist

6 Jun

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (1)
Sometimes personal style/taste is all about how you wear your clothes, not about who designed it or how “in-vogue” it may be. Especially a day like today; it’s Saturday, HOT and full of adventure albeit work, errands or just enjoying your summer Saturday in June.

We all don’t have the eye/taste for flashy garments or simply the occasion doesn’t calls for it, minimal is best.

Between the heat, ripping and running and wanting to look my best I don’t always want to be overdressed. That is why this editorial shot by Toni Smailagic has thinspired me today to not only change out of my workout clothes but to be ok with my closet and dress for my mood.

How many time have you open your closet door and would rather go naked because there isn’t anything you’d want to wear?! The mood I’m in today of exploring the city, finishing up some final projects and still looking like I have style and personality has been completely nailed with styling from Indya Burroughs, assistance by Bernice Grullon.

The spread is a portfolio update for promising hale model Isha Blaaker at Soul Artist Management is all bout relaying on your body, attitude and taste to sell a look. I feel we get so wrapped up in standing out we forget out to blend in to be seek out. I know for me sometime I can be a bit self-conscious about my look always being around such ostentatious dressers.

It’s perfectly fine to throw on a simple over-sized or long-line tee, your favorite denim and a standout shoe. Being stylish shouldn’t have you looking like a clown or dreadfully overdressed. Consider your venue, temperature, season and body.

Fashion should be easy, besides we have much other things to worry about, like how to deflate this muffin top before the temperature calls for bikinis only.

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (2)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (3)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (4)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (5)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (6)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (7)

Isha Blaaker by Toni Smailagic (8)

Leave a Reply

