Strive not Deprive

8 Jun

Adho Mukha Vrksasana
#WOOTD: Top; Nike Miler “RUN” Running Singlet, I needed a white top to match all my off-color bottoms plus it makes my skin look great. Tight; Nike Pro Hypercool Compression Woodland, compression have been my absolute fave to wear under my shorts to keep from chaffing and giggling. Shoes; Nike Solarsoft Moccasin, they are NOT running shoes but very good for outdoor yoga and a nice foot massage as you walk.

My Monday has been shot to crap… keep me away from food.

I’ve been thinpsired by the recent influx of social media posts from people beginning and finished challenges (Marathons, starting business, finishing school and giving up bad habits). Six months into the year I haven’t committed to a hard enough challenge yet.

The need for me to constantly challenge myself is because I am afraid of ruts or feeling like I’m not making the most of my talents, time or opportunity.

I believe you only know what you’re capable of if you’re willing to test and push yourself. When life happens good or bad you have no choice but to push yourself, but when it’s involuntary all the power resides in you.

Building yourself mentally, spiritually and physically is a lot like a training for a big game. Personal trainers and athletes push themselves to the max daily completely voluntary, because thorough the pain, discomfort, sacrifice and sweat their goal is on the other side.

Challenges give you purpose. I don’t like the idea of “killing time” or waiting for my big break, I must be active and prepared in creating my own destiny.

A challenge could be anything from working out everyday for five days or saving for a trip to an exotic location or simply committing to have a productive work day all week.

The idea of challenging yourself should derive deep in your mind and soul a wanting to be a better you.

Taking the easy route will sometimes get you to the finish line but it wont have you prepared for the reward.

What I’m getting at is… sometimes you have to test your dedication to see if you are as prepared/appreciative as you think you are for the success you desire.

Leave a Reply

