“Junk Food Journals:” Entry 16

22 Jun

“Now I lay me down to sleep I pray to Skinny-Jesus my fat to keep, If should gain anymore weight I pay the for a large lump-sum of money for lipo to take!” -BougieHippie

Use these definitely #MCM picks as ‘thinspo’ for your upcoming workout week. The first day of summer we need extra motivation to keep it lean and mean while we eat clean.

Junk Food Journals: Entry 16 has some easy straight to the point diet and fitness tips that’s sure to get us right by Fourth of July!

Terrell Oglesby  (1)

Terrell Oglesby  (2)

Terrell Oglesby  (3)
Hi, my name is Mar’QuezTerrell (IG:@mterrell_) and I am 20 years old and I reside in Warrenton, VA. Working out has helped me mentally, physically and emotionally. I’m thrilled to share some of tips with you all.

Workout Philosophy: Make your body the sexiest outfit that you own.

Breakfast: I usually have eggs (scrambled or boiled), oatmeal with fresh fruits sliced, protein pancakes and go lean cereal with organic milk and fruit smoothies. I have a cup of my teami blends skinny tea every morning to get my body energized and to boost my metabolism.

Lunch: I would have chicken, brown rice and grilled asparagus.

Dinner: Dinner would be the same as lunch. Chicken, fish, steak for protein. Brown rice or white rice for my grains. Broccoli, asparagus and mixed vegetables for my daily supply of vitamins.

Cheat Day: 12 count nugget meal from Chick-fil-A.

Diet Trick: There is really no trick to dieting. You just have to be really consistent with what you intake for the best results.

Problem Area: Shoulders. Because I have had a dislocated shoulder, it’s hard for me to construct certain movements. I’m such a baby when it comes to shoulders. Lol

Key to Discipline: You have to have a goal. You have to know that you will and can do. Never give up and keep pushing!

Workout Routine: I workout 4 times a week: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. I try to target the “BIG 3” (chest, back and legs) on MWF and on Saturdays I do a full body toning workout.

Thomas Tekno
Thomas Tekno (1)
Thomas Tekno (2)
Hi everyone out there my name is Thomas Tekno, (FB:@ThomasTekno) I’m 21, I reside in Milwaukee WI. My hobbies include yoga, work, socializing, helping others in need and stalking Kendrick Lamar. Somewhat true… lol but honestly my interest in fitness isn’t to look great or better than anyone. My interest in fitness is to strive for a healthier life.

Workout Philosophy: Don’t train for any special events, train for life. Life is your biggest challenge, train to beat it.

Breakfast: 40g protein shake w/ egg, sausage & bacon sandwich.

Lunch: It depends, because at work during lunch breaks I buy whatever they’re selling & serving lol.

Dinner: 60g protein shake w/ TV dinner.

Cheat Day: Ruffles w/ beef jerky.

Diet Trick: Taking before & after photos.

Problem Area: Legs.

Key to Discipline: Persistence, and just staying focused on the task at hand.

Workout Routine: 5 days a week, for 2 hours.

Ashton Levi (1)
Ashton Levi (1)
Ashton Levi (2)
I’m Ashton (IG:@ashtonlevi) 23 years old, South Carolina bred, FEAR-less, Flamboyant, and Unstoppable!

Workout Philosophy: Never back down. Never give in. Fitness is a lifestyle.

Breakfast: I’m definitely not a morning person or early bird as they say. Quite frankly, I’m a complete BITCH in the morning time. But I do realize the impact that breakfast has on the body therefore I highly encourage people to at least eat something. Me personally, I enjoy a very light meal. I eat a cup of my favorite yogurt, followed by 2 hard boiled eggs, and a banana.

Lunch: Being that I track what I eat, I am required to intake 2,667 calories a day to maintain and ultimately reach my weight goals. Therefore, for lunch I eat heavier. I meal prep on Sundays so that my lunches and dinners for the week are consistent. I usually have 2 pieces of baked fish, with a side of pasta and mixed veggies.

Dinner: To ensure I meat my calorie quota for the day, my dinners are usually filled with high calorie foods. Personal favorites are again pasta, baked chicken, with sweet potatoes or greens. I LOVE
potatoes so I have to be careful by ensuring that whatever I eat is contributing towards muscle gain and
not FAT. I also like salads and stir fry (beef and chicken).

Cheat Day: Usually Sundays.

Diet Trick: To help with the muscle gain I use “Optium Serious Mass” which is a protein that’s strategically designed to help gain muscle mass and weight in general. The serving size is 2 laundry detergent sized scoops of the protein mixed with water or milk. 1 scoop is 625 calories and 2 is 1,250. I only take a scoop at a time. One after a meaningful workout and another after a meal.

Problem Area: being that I was born naturally thin, the only problem area or concern would be how difficult it is to put on weight. Again, the “Optium Serious Mass” is my #1 testimony product for the
gains.

Key To discipline: My ultimate key to my disciplinary routine would be the ultimate goal at hand… That Perfect Hourglass, but yet masculine, chiseled, eye catching, BODY.

Workout Regimen: I isolate the muscle group by working out a specific muscle area a day, ultimately obtaining more results. Monday (Chest day)- Tuesday (Leg day)- Wednesday (Shoulder day)- Thursday (Back Day)- Friday (Arm day)- Saturday (Glute Day).

Leave a Reply

