Binging!: Dries Van Noten SS16 #PFW

29 Jun

Dries Van Noten SS16

I had a rather productive weekend, as well as a rather flush Monday. Now I’m here being out on the the last two day of Paris Fashion Week: Men Spring/Summer 2016. Though, I’ve seen some brilliant pieces from the Parisian shows, I’ve yet to see a plethora of full, consistent, well curated and innovative collections.

I love when fashion week overwhelm me with thinspo to want to revamp my look and get me out of these gym clothes. However, there were some great trends happening on the runway and interesting muses for menswear.

Such as, Dries Van Noten‘s SS16 collection. Using Marilyn Monroeand Salvador Dali as muses for the Belgian designer. The busty Hollywood icon was emblazoned on suits, shorts and knits that signature smile and mole. Also seen throughout the collection was a lobster, in red or sequined on a suit, references Dali’s surrealistic creations. In true Dries Van Noten fashion the show consisted of; animal prints, luxury and a bit of dandyism.

A huge trend on the runway this year is loose and fluid tailoring, like the robes that fluttered in the wind as wiry models paraded down the runway. The tops are my motivation, the tee, billowy dress shirts and form fitting jumpers are sexy, classic and versatile.

Dries Van Noten gets it right every season so no wonder I liked it. I should of named this post “Comfort Food.”

Leave a Reply

