It’s Not Always How You Start But How You Finish The Race.

1 Jul

Eka Pāda Ūrdhva Dhanurāsana
Half the year is in your rear-view and so are your underachieved or abandoned New Year’s Resolutions. Welp, there goes your dreams and aspersions of flat abs, bigger bank account and a better outlook on life…or not?!

You may have been slacking thus far or haven’t quite met that goal weight but there is still time to jiggly your fat ass into shape. Not just your gut but those other pillars in your life; family, romance, fiances and career & spiritual.

Whatever you haven’t done but want to do before the year is out in the efforts of becoming a better you and successfully embarking on a heather lifestyle, there is more than of enough time to quit living your life like a sloth.

The energy you’ve spent putting things off can now go into actually getting it done.

First, stop comparing your failed triumphs to others’ successes, especially if you haven’t a clue to their struggle or course of action. Secondly, stop crying over spilled milk; so what you’re still fat and broke! That doesn’t mean you have to continue on that path- EFFORT is key. Lastly, cut out all the excuses, distracting side affairs and unconducive people. You are the only one living your life therefore you are the only responsible for the happenings that take place in it. You get what you put in but to put in work you have to get up.

Whenever I’m beating myself up about all the things I haven’t finished or procrastinating about, I weight all the dealings I have productively and successfully completed and turn those winnings into fuel to get started on events and ventures to complete as I move fourth in my road to prosperity.

It’s okay to use others as motivation but is destructive to use others to scrutinize yourself. I may not have done everything I’ve planned to do this year but I know I’m a better more successful person than I was last year.

“NO MATTER HOW SLOW YOU GO, YOU ARE STILL LAPPING THE PEOPLE ON THE COUCH.”

Start your race today!

#WOOTD Top; Nike Miler Running Singlet, a day-glow shirt that I don’t get tired of wearing. Compression Tights; Nike Pro Hypercool, I bought these two years ago but hardly wear because they are a bit to bright for yoga class but perfect for night running. Shoes; Nike Free 4.0 Flyknit, for sure my favorite shoe obviously. I wear these to work, around town and yoga.

Leave a Reply

