How Do You Detox After A Fat Weekend?

5 Aug

SAMSUNG CSC
After reading the title of this post I wouldn’t say a “fat-weekend” per say, but after a cheat day being that it’s Wednesday.

Anyone one that’s dieting and dating simultaneously knows it counter productive. Case in point- my current relationship. My boyfriend was off Monday and Tuesday which meant us hanging together both days, granted we managed to get in a 75 minute hot yoga class on Monday and a two hour and thirty minute workout at the gym on Tuesday. However, both days were followed by pizza, Thai food and Braum’s ice cream.

Now cut to me today, he’s finally back at work, I’m sore, hungry, feeling like a bag of laundry and about to hit the restart button on my diet and fitness program for the month. By ‘restart’ I mean my detoxing ritual I do after any binge or diet blunder I may partake in that will hinder me getting to my goal weight.

What my current body-detox consist of: a 24 hour green-tea diet, 10 mile run, 45 min express hot Asana yoga class and a 10-15 sit in the sauna.

However, my detox isn’t only focused on restarting the inside but the outside as well. After any long weekend or late night early morning I wake-up sluggish, bloated and puffy like the rest of you (hard to believe but true). What I usually do along with my body detox is a steam facial, mud masque and scrub however, I was introduced to this new interesting body care company- Mr. Bean.

SAMSUNG CSC
Mr. Bean Body Care is a company that takes coffee bean and infuse them with other organic skin nutrient ingredients to make a fortifying refreshing skin scrub. The perfect day after detox!

What’s perfect about this product is that it’s perfect for men and women. Strong and effective but produce supple results. For example, the formula I received was the Mandarin $17.95; Robusta coffee beans infused with, organic cold pressed coconut oil, Himalayan pink rock salt, Demerara sugar, organic Cacao and vitamin E oil.

The Benefits:

  • Caffeine will stimulate blood flow and help reduce the appearance of cellulite, eczema, stretch marks, age spots, varicose veins and psoriasis.
  • Demerara Sugar and Himalayan Salt will exfoliate your skin, removing dead skin, acne, whiteheads, blackheads, breakouts and other skin blemishes.
  • Coconut Oil will hydrate and moisturize your skin.
  • Cocoa and Vitamin E are high in antioxidants which nourish and protect the skin, promoting cell repair and rejuvenation.

The smell is just that of grounded coffee beans with a hint of ashes and a nice little sweet after note. The consistency is a bit pasty because of the coconut and vitamin E oil, which is good and as you apply it when wet its a very mentholated product that really open your pares and scrubs very deep without scratching or burning. Let it dry for five minute, wash and voilà!

SAMSUNG CSC
Afterwards my skin felt soft, deflated and after using it for a week my skin is looking a bit even no thanks in part to my summer farmer’s tan.

I will admit that I don’t drink coffee but I definitely love putting it on my skin and now will including this with my weekly detoxing ritual.

Leave a Reply

