Running Essentials.

13 Aug

Running-Essentials (2)

I remember when I first took an interest in running back in the 7th grade. All I had was my thoughts and a stopwatch; even then a Walkman was rather difficult to walk with due to constant skipping, so of course running was out the question. Cut to today; getting ready for my daily run takes more time than the actual run but I still love it. We have so many aids to get us off the couch, bed, desk chair or wherever you’re checking this post at. Running is my absolute favorite hobby because it helps with so much such as; my complexion, stamina, creativity, stress and of course weight.

Right now I’m averaging 80 to 100 miles a month and pushing to consistently hit 100 a month for the next 6 months.

The results I’ve seen from running has been my motivation to keep at.

  • My Complexion: Running has become my best kept skin secret. My pores are less clogged, I get a great even tan and running help with collagen and reduce wrinkles.
  • My Stamina: I have the energy to get through long days resulting in more productivity.
  • My Creative/Stress: I release more endorphin, decompress and clear my mind on a run, which produce new ideas and thoughts. Helping me to let go of any frustration and negative energy.
  • My Weight: After a long run I’m less likely to eat something unhealthy, I want to continue to workout and I burn major calories.

For a good run all you will need is a killer playlist, a good pair of sneakers, time and open space. Don’t worry about being tired just hydrate and go. I get my best ideas while running and inspired to make the most of my day. Start by setting a small weekly goal and use it as personal time rather than exercise.  Also, check out your app store there are all types of thinpsiration programs to get you energized.

Remember to stretch before and after, and invest in a quality pair of shoes that’s a half a size bigger than your regular pair with arch support.

Leave a Reply

