Workout, Really? I Got Sh*T to Do?!

18 Aug

Fitness Hero (2)
Am I the only person that feels like a superhero when I can get a full body workout, run or fitness class in at the beginning or end of a busy day?

My downfall to fitness is TIME! Like many of you I have too much crap to do and going to the gym doesn’t seems appeasing to add to my to-do list when I’m instantly exhausted just constructing my daily list.

To achieve the your ideal body most fitness experts and nutritionist/dietitians will tell you its 70% diet and 30% fitness. However, that isn’t the case for me. I’m a vegetarian, I haven’t had a soda or bread since 2006, I workout 3-5x a week and yet I can’t get this midsection together to save my life. Still, when I have work, errands and other romantic/family obligation fitness is the first things cut or neglected when attempting to be superman at everything else in my life. What I have learned is that a fit lifestyle with desired results is 5% off time, 15% diet, 40% scheduling, 15% fitness and 25% commitment.

I’ve done posts about how important schedule is to your diet and workout routine. What I’ve also learned is though working out may seem more daunting than it really is, it actually will contribute to the productivity of your day and will help you to stay fit.

When I schedule my day just right and commit to everything on the schedule If I can get a workout in my day is put into overdrive. I’ve notice I have more energy to do the other tasks, I use my downtime wisely (less likely to take a break), my mind is more clear to focus (no forgetting things or having to redo things), I have motivation to make smarter eating/snack choices, as well as continue to commit to the fitness program.

It’s a ‘thinspiring’ and euphoric felling I get when I’m unconsciously/consistently/successfully staying the course of a fit life. I know how hard it is to fall down the rabbit hole when you’re not getting instantly results, when pressed for time opting for cheaper quick fattening food or putting off workouts to get other things done. But, with proper scheduling and commitment the rest will fall into place and will become second nature producing desired results.

If you’re not feeling energized, motivated or wish today just never happened- WORKOUT. It doesn’t have to be the gym; it could be a swimming, a bike ride, playing with the kids or calisthenics in the living-room.

The Nike slogan “Just Do It”, has a clearer meaning to me as far as fitness! Just like the other things we don’t want to do but have to just getting up and doing it is all it takes.

We all like that felling of completion, it’s empowering. Why not let your completion of a workout or having a successful day of crap-free food be your strength for future success, in all aspects of life?!

#WOOTD: Shirt & Tight: Nike Pro Combat MultiCamo Compression. Shorts: Nike Dri-Fit 5″ Distance Running.

Leave a Reply

